We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
255
215
79
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
215
79
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskagit valleyhealth clubscrambled eggsrooms are hugepotatoeswide hallwaysyogurtlong counterhot breakfastcomfortable bedshotel roomthird floortop floorbest westernsparking lotwould stay here againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 576 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pleased to enjoy a night stay here, a little backwater area of Washington state, quiet Mt. Vernon. Amazed at the spacious facility; the room was clean, expansive and a true delight with the ability to open windows to the fresh air! Welcoming staff were so very pleasant, likely reflecting good country folk. Wifi access was free, easy to use, and great for our purposes of connecting to distant family. The very large TV (Samsung) had great quality and we enjoyed the programs we accessed. The fridge was spacious though slightly noisy at times while the microwave was dated. The generous complimentary breakfast was tasty, the coffee was excellent, and not surprisingly used by a host of the guests. We appreciated the open hours from 7am to 10am, and thus no pressure for a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a really large, older hotel which seems to be designed for large events.

Check-in and check-out were friendly and helpful. The hotel did not seem very busy so parking was easy.

Our room was very big and well-equipped. The beds and bathroom were good, all seemed clean. There was a large wet bar area in the room itself as well as fridge and microwave. The fridge had to be turned completely off at night as it was so loud.

The hotel is east of I-5, and our room was on the eastern end. The road nearby (Riverside Drive) was very noisy at all hours, so we kept the air conditioning throughout to help block it out. This must be a significant issue for many guests, as the hotel had thoughtfully provided an ambient sound/sleep machine in the room.

Another reviewer mentioned the entrances on the end of the block had key-card access, which was not in operation. Not great for security.

The hotel is away from most amenities in a kind of industrial area, just a couple of minutes from I-5. Quite bleak surroundings. Didn’t seem to be anything much within walking distance.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the eastern end (next to Riverside Drive) if road noise bothers you or you want a more secure location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hallways are dated, the free breakfast is good (hot & cold variety) but the beds keep me coming back. I'm not sure why but the beds on the 1st floor are extremely comfortable and plush. We stayed on the 3rd floor this time and while the beds were comfortable they were slightly harder. Room was clean, bedding was newer, also there were fresh cookies in the lobby as we entered. All in all another good stay, except next time I will request a room on the 1st floor for the really plush mattresses.

The hotel is conveniently located just down the street from the Burlington Outlet factory shops and also Cascade Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonHeadFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here at the last minute. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff were very pleasant and eager to help. Our biggest surprise was that the free hot breakfast was fantastic! It included waffles, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, toast, english muffins, bagels, dry cereal, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee.......The hotel also has a heated outdoor pool. Everything that a family could ask for. And in addtion, it is quite close to shopping. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Large older looking convention center. Probably a real gem back in the day. Don't let the outside scare you off. They have done an excellent job keeping the rooms updated. Very large rooms with nice linens and plenty of towels. Flat screen tv. Just very nice and clean. Highly recommend. Brkfst had waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal, breads, yogurt. Some toppings for yogurt, juices. Organic coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews