We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamburgers galore”

Chuck Wagon Drive-In
Ranked #72 of 124 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hamburgers galore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

There are so many choices in hamburgers it will be hard. But they are all excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank iLiveForVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Good Burgers from a local, fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've been here a few times, and I love their burgers, and the customization options are quite extensive, even though they add to the overall cost. I really like the Buffalo burgers. Service is pretty good, but they often get busy very quickly. I will be back!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This place use to be awesome, but after many ownership changes, the quality has fallen a bit.

Helpful?
3 Thank bigalsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
1 review
“just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This place is way over hyped. it may have something special at one time, but not when I went. There are better burger places in the area. I never returned here.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank theonedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wow, what a surprise! We went here because a famous burger chain down the road had such a long wait. So glad we came here instead, we'll probably never eat at that other burger joint as long as we live here.
Service was great, and fast. You order at a counter and have a seat while you wait for your meal. You also get free refills on fountain drinks.
We had some of the best burgers we've ever had. I had the potato burger, which was awesome. Basically a burger with a hash brown. My stomach is growling at the memory.
The decor was fun, there's even a train that runs through the restaurant!
Can't wait to eat here again, and try their old fashioned milkshakes!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CatKlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Wagon Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Chuck Wagon Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing