We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed September 3, 2005

Stayed one night at the Tulip Inn, based on reviews here. It was a good basic motel room. It's right next to I-5, so it's very convenient, but also a little noisy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye-Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    55
    35
    12
    19
See reviews for
37
45
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groton, MA USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2005

After reading the other reviews we booked a room for 3 days and although it was clean it was far from perfect. There is a lot of road noise because it is next to a busy interstate. The beds were uncomfortable. The "breakfast" was a pitcher of OJ, Coffee, and some muffins sliced up. There is is no internet connection. The Tulip Inn is probably an Ok place to crash if you're passing through and you need a place to crash for the night but I would not recommend it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2005

You can't really go wrong for the price. It's certainly clean and fresh, and the bathroom was decent. Of course, given the price, don't expect the Ritz: The towels are smallish, the screen doesn't fit the window (although you don't really need a screen in this area), and it's right on the freeway. Mount Vernon itself is a wonderful funky town from which to base trips to Deception Pass State Park, Padilla Nay National Wildlife Refuge, the tulips and daffodils, and LaConner. Downtown Mount Vernon is home to one of the best food co-ops/restaurants (open to the public) around; we ate breakfast there every day, since the motel's idea of continental breakfast is Costco pastries. The owner of the motel actually lives there, and wouldn't you rather give him the money than a chain motel that's equivalent?

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank don666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2004

Clean, fairly quiet, nice staff, I would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2003

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Excellent price compared to the other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon

Property: Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Address: 2200 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tulip Inn is centrally located in the heart of the Skagit Valley. All of our deluxe guest rooms feature free in room coffee, free wireless high speed internet, voice mail, free local calls, continental breakfast, air conditioning, queen or king size beds with pillowtop mattresses, irons and full size ironing boards, and AM/FM Alarm clocks. AAA Approved with two diamonds and located close to shopping, restaurants and the Outlet Mall. Kitchenettes and Physically Challenged rooms also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing