We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Mt. Vermon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 499 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SharonMH6327FG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for roughly 6 nights while attending a friends wedding in the area and, for the price, it was exactly what we expected. Others in town for the wedding stayed at other hotels and spent double or even triple what we did per night. The room was large, clean, and had been updated. Again, this is a value chain so set expectations accordingly.

Free breakfast consisted of the usual continental offerings but included self-made waffles.

We only experienced 2 real issues during our stay:
1) In-room refrigerator did not work. This was resolved after a couple calls to the front desk by having a replacement brought in.
2) The TV remote control randomly "resets" the code to the tv so we had to re-program it often. A little irritating, but the channel selection was certainly acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frndlychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Seasonal pool, was closed during my stay. Breakfast was so-so -- continental style breakfast with fruit, danishes & muffins, but they did have a waffle maker. Property felt safe. Friendly & professional staff. Room included a refrigerator & microwave. This is probably the best value for your money in the Mount Vernon Area. Happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed there last week in Sept, 125.00 and this was supposedly a special price, no hot tub, no pool, break fast OK, noisy room, solo, no pets, non smoker. Best western or Tulip better value, I have stayed there at least 3-4 times now, and the price just gets higher.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here using a coupon from "HotelCoupons.com". The rooms were decent. It is an older hotel. For us, it's all about value. We found the hotels on the west coast to be high priced. So we try to find the best hotel at a decent price. The breakfast was good. Our favorite part of our stay was dinner at Patron's, a mexican restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 2009 Riverside Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mt. Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing