We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value chain expectations met. Don't expect the Waldorf Estoria.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value chain expectations met. Don't expect the Waldorf Estoria.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for roughly 6 nights while attending a friends wedding in the area and, for the price, it was exactly what we expected. Others in town for the wedding stayed at other hotels and spent double or even triple what we did per night. The room was large, clean, and had been updated. Again, this is a value chain so set expectations accordingly.

Free breakfast consisted of the usual continental offerings but included self-made waffles.

We only experienced 2 real issues during our stay:
1) In-room refrigerator did not work. This was resolved after a couple calls to the front desk by having a replacement brought in.
2) The TV remote control randomly "resets" the code to the tv so we had to re-program it often. A little irritating, but the channel selection was certainly acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frndlychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    80
    135
    66
    71
See reviews for
132
110
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Seasonal pool, was closed during my stay. Breakfast was so-so -- continental style breakfast with fruit, danishes & muffins, but they did have a waffle maker. Property felt safe. Friendly & professional staff. Room included a refrigerator & microwave. This is probably the best value for your money in the Mount Vernon Area. Happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanichton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed there last week in Sept, 125.00 and this was supposedly a special price, no hot tub, no pool, break fast OK, noisy room, solo, no pets, non smoker. Best western or Tulip better value, I have stayed there at least 3-4 times now, and the price just gets higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here using a coupon from "HotelCoupons.com". The rooms were decent. It is an older hotel. For us, it's all about value. We found the hotels on the west coast to be high priced. So we try to find the best hotel at a decent price. The breakfast was good. Our favorite part of our stay was dinner at Patron's, a mexican restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettle Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Its a good hotel i think it needs to be updated. My room had some water damage over head. carpet could be cleaned and updates out side needs painted. The desk personal were helpfull and let me know where to find dinner as well as frendly people great priceing for a room. breakfast was good and served on time .....I will stay there again when in town.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ice machine was not working. We were on a motorcyle so fairly hard to go buy some. Front desk was not super friendly. Room was average for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mt. Vernon

Property: Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Address: 2009 Riverside Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mt. Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing