We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Destination-- great tulip fields”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tulip Town

Tulip Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Destination-- great tulip fields”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

You can wander around or just "tiptoe through the tulips" at Tulip Town. Many photo opportunities and a review of unusual tulips in an enclosed area.

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    17
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The flowers are definitely pretty but if you want to see them up close and personal you have to pay to do it. I did it once (years ago) and now it's like, I am not going to pay again. I will continue to drive thru and admire them from a distance. This is ALL about the tourists.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaybiePowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tulip Town”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Did not enjoy as much as Roozengarren, for it was more commercial and touristy. Lots of man made cutesys here and there. The fields of tulips were very beautiful and the landscaping around the area very nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER, BC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Blooms!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the first time we have been to the Skajit Valley Tulip Festival. Upon arriving in the area, we saw the signs directing us in to Tulip Town and decided to stop. What a fantastic spot this is! As it was during peak season it was very busy in the fields. We were incredibly impressed with the organization they had in place. From the well directed, free parking to the security staff who patrolled the fields (ensuring that the blooms were not trampled) it was a great few hours. This grower planted tulips of all varieties and colours in a prism of colour that showed so well in the hundreds of photos I took. Thousands upon thousands of tulips blossomed in perfectly manicured rows. The day we were there was beautiful and rain free but there were still a few mud puddles from recent rain in the area. Although these were easily manouvered around, I would recommend that you wear old running shoes or boots and keep a change of shoes in your vehicle for the ride home. There is a small entrance fee into the fields, but it was well worth it. Two trams were available to ride around the area in. As we wanted to walk we did not take these but those who were on them seemed to be having a lot of fun. Above the entrance huge kites were flying in the wind, adding festivity and even more colour to the landscape. Pot-a-potties were on site and there was a small eating area selling snacks as well as vendors selling art and handicrafts. There were some very nice things to buy should you want a souvenier of your visit there. I recommend taking your camera with an empty memory card or two and at least one fully charged battery - the photo opportunities were phenominal! You are permitted to walk a couple of feet into the rows of tulips, thus allowing for spectacular photos up close to the blooms. There were people there ranging in age from newborn to elderly. It was definately a family friendly place to be and spotlessly clean. We wandered the fields for at least three hours, enjoying each and every minute.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GERANN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tulip mania”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We've been to this location for the past ten years and are always pleased with the fields of beautiful tulips. Some years you can't get very good viewings of all the flowers because of the iffy weather, but this year was spectacular!
Go early to avoid the crowds both at Tulip Town and on the roads, which are usually very crowded. But the effort is worth it and you will enjoy some of the most spectacular plantings outside of Holland.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank marvelous333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip Town also viewed

 

Been to Tulip Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing