We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
201
174
96
62
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
174
96
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelet barmade to order omeletsoutdoor poolan older hotelgreat breakfastfitness centerfirst floorsausagestaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staybusiness tripin townhot tubwafflesbed was very comfortablewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 574 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Average, Average, Average. Staff was generally friendly, especially housekeeping. They did make a mistake in our reservation but ended up treating us very fairly, giving us our final night for free since we had to move to a lower quality room.
Only about half the rooms have balconies/decks so be sure you ask for one if you want one. The dock is convienent to the motel and moorage is free for guests. View of the lake is excellent but the lake is not all that picturesque. Freeway noise only noticible if you leave the windows open.
The beds are very hard and have that horrible wire rim that hurts your legs if you sit on the edge. We are spoiled by our pillowtop mattress at home and ended up with slight back aches each morning. They do have the nice curved shower curtain rods that help make the shower seem larger.
Pool is small but clean and has lots of seating. The hot tub was more a luke warm tub. There is a wonderful city owned water park just down the road that is much more preferable. Be sure and take a picnic hamper and chairs with you as the chairs fill up fast.
Overall, this was about what we expected for an older motel along the freeway. The room prices seemed a little inflated but the motel seemed fairly full so it must be working for them.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNunamakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Bad food bad service and bad drinks. Food made my daughter and I very sick and no one returned a phone call ever. Stay away from this place no one tried to make any part of dinner enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missoulatravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

This was the worst hotel we've ever stayed at! The beds were like rocks as were the pillows. The bedspread was covered in some sort of powder substance and the maid was very upset that we asked her to change out the bedding. She was even more upset that we asked her to remove the moldy food left over from a previous guest from the fridge. The housekeeping staff was VERY rude.

For some reason every lamp in the room was unplugged so we walked into a dark room - except for the bathroom light. T

he front desk staff was even worse - especially Joy (here name is not descriptive of her at all). She refused to correct any issues we had.
The free breakfast was runny oatmeal and day old pastries.

They don't offer late check outs.

Others traveling with us got the Suite - they were very surprised to see the bathtub in the middle of the livingroom.

I've traveled all over the world and stayed in many hotels and this by far was the worst thing I've experiences. I would have been better off at Motel 6.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kimberly167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Even though the lake was frozen, the view was still spectacular. The view from the restaurant was amazing. The front desk could use a little more work, with an exception of a young man named Fabian. He was very helpful, and was able to answer any question we asked him.

I love that they have a business center, hot tub, fitness center, and expectably the Sauna, the only down side was that their pool is out doors, so there was no swimming in the winter time.

I will definitely consider coming back during the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nomas_jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

My husband and I attended a concert at the Gorge and chose to stay here so we wouldn't have to drive the 4 hours home the same night.

We arrived before the concert to check-in and drop our bags off at the room. We waited in line for a very long time. Each time the phone rang, the girl at the front desk would assist them before helping those standing in front of her. We finally received our key for a room on the third floor facing the lake. We couldn't get the room key to work and had to trek back to the lobby twice to get help.

The room was decent and clean with a nice view. The provided continental breakfast was great, with many options to choose from.

Overall, our stay was good, and we would consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZumaMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews