We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our stay was ok, but the hotel needs updating. Ice machines were out of order, and no elevator. Breakfast was very good. Didn't try it for dinner.The lake views were nice Staff could have been a little friendlier. Asked to be on the same level as our friends, but were not. It is quite a long walk to the restaurant for ice.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on ground level in the area closes to the front desk if you do not want to do stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patfra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 520 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have stayed here more then once over the past dozen or so years, you can't really beat the wonderful views/sunset! However, this property is quite large and is becoming outdated and a little worn, it really need some updating! The restaurent need a "theme" or "focus", as its out of touch with It's great setting, the wait person "LizBeth", made my stay pleasant, with her wonderful charm. The menu, however, is just "NOT". hopefully, improvements are on the way. I am familiar with the town/area, having been stationed @ Larson AFB in the mid-fifties, hasn't really changed that much, but good memories for me!

Room Tip: Lakeside is great, with wonderful sunsets!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I met freinds between Seattle and Spokane. The hotel was reasonably priced and seemed a good choice.The rooms were a little outdated but we had a great time and the sunsets were GREAT. Arvin was very attentive and remembered small details that really made the trip fun. Char and the restauant and bar staff were very fun and the atmosphere was very nice. We will defineatly return. Thanks Arvin and Char!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly at this property. However, our room was very outdated. I'm not quite sure as to what makes this property a "Plus" status as it simply doesn't compare to the others. The room still had a tube TV, the bed didn't have a duvet/comforter, the tub wouldn't drain. At check in, I had asked for a late check out as we arrived late but I was denied. I understand there are certain circumstances in which late check out's are not available. As a diamond elite member of BWR, I feel that at least an explanation should've been given as to why I couldn't have one. The night clerk seemed irritated that I even asked for one however, the gentleman working the morning shift informed me that the property was full the following day so a late check out wasn't available. I definitely appreciated the explanation. This property is in desperate need of several renovations. The gorgeous view and lobby don't quite make up for the poor quality and furnishings of the room. The beds were terribly uncomfortable as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff made our visit! We are not from around here so we had a lot of questions about where to go and what to do. The staff pointed us in the right direction! Food was amazing and service was prompt and friendly with a good atmosphere. (Not to mention the beautiful view.) overall a great time was had. A+! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loallen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Would not stay here again. Here's what happened:
1) Check in was slow. We waited behind one person. Upon their completion, the clerk chose to answer the phone instead of wait on us even though we had been standing there for a few minutes (pet peeve. Clerks should give priority to people who are there in person!). The phone call was very lengthy.
2) We were put on the 3rd floor, which is fine, but the clerk did not explain how to get to the 3rd floor. It would seem obvious, but not in this building (which also seemed to have no elevators). The 3rd floor is located only at one far end of a wing. After walking all over the place, we went back to ask the clerk, but she was on the phone again. We finally walked outside to try to find where 3rd floor was by looking at the building from the outside. Basically, it took us about 30 minutes to check in and get to our room.
3) We did not schedule a wake up call, but received TWO about an hour apart on our first morning. Very early too. The wake up calls are by a real person, who apparently mixed up rooms? Not happy.
4) My work meeting ordered lunch service from this hotel's restaurant as we held our meeting at this hotel. My salad had a dead ladybug in it.
5) The breakfast was not great. Don't eat the pancakes.
6) After our room was cleaned on the first day there, my husband went back to the room to take a nap. He needed it after the two unwanted wake up calls we received very early that morning. He just got to sleep when the maid supervisor knocked on our door in the middle of the afternoon to double check that the room was clean.
7) In the middle of the second night, the alarm clock in the room across from us went off. No one was in the room to turn it off. It woke me up. I had to call the front desk to get someone to come up and turn it off.
8) Our clock was 20 minutes slower than actual time. Perhaps their clean-up people should CHECK the clocks for accurate times and make sure NO ALARMS are turned on.

The hotel in general was ok. It is very dated, but moderately clean. The wifi worked well and all other equipment also worked well. Our biggest issues were service-related as described above. We had to return to Moses Lake the next weekend for another event. We stayed at a different hotel that was a much better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedalawayWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an older property. We started out on the "parking lot" side and moved to the "lake" view which was so much nicer. It cost a little more...well worth it. There is a sliding glass door so you can go outside (also the usual door from the hallway) which was great but the glass was very dirty, hard water deposits I think, and the screen door fell off the tracks each time we used it. Most hotel/motel rooms I stay in have a small table and at least two chairs so you can eat, etc. Neither room had this. Even though it is close to I-90 it was quiet in the room. The cooked buffet style breakfast was awful. There is a little bitty fridge in the room and we asked for a microwave. We would stay here again. Justin at the front desk was excellent...he tried his best to accommodate needs - wants.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endoftheearthandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Fairfield Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
13 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
432 reviews
3.5 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#12 of 16 in Moses Lake
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel

Address: 3000 Marina Drive, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range: $130 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balcony rooms are available, but are limited. Pet rooms are also available but also limited and not guaranteed. All rooms are equipped with dorm size fridge, microwaves, heat/air unit and complimentary WIFI. This property is located right off of I-90. exit 176. We are located about 40 minutes away from the Gorge Amphitheater. If you wish to cancel, we do require a 24 hour notice to avoid any cancellation fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moses Lake
Best Western Lake Hotel
Moses Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing