We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
202
175
96
62
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
175
96
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelet barmade to order omeletsoutdoor poolan older hotelgreat breakfastfitness centerfirst floorsausagestaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staybusiness tripin townhot tubwafflesbed was very comfortablewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 577 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Had a comfortable one night stay in a quiet lake view room. Location was good for us as it's situated right beside the highway heading to Seattle. Great service while there and again a week later when we realized that we had left 3 jackets hanging in the closet. Always happy when items left are turned in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Wonderful hotel with a great view of the lake at a surprisingly affordable price. Great service too. We were a bit late for the full (and very good) breakfast but were allowed to eat anyway. The manager had begun to put away the food but brought out a muffin for me nonetheless.

Room Tip: We were in 204.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel could use a little TLC. It looks like the economy has affected their upkeep of the grounds. The windows were dirty in the restuarant and the decor was dated. The shower in the room was broken and sprayed water all over. We were only there one night, so we do not know if they fixed it after we left. The pool was nicely heated and the kids enjoyed it. The pool was located in the parking lot, but if you sat with your back to the lot and faced the building it was ok. It's hard to recommend this hotel due to the condition of the grounds. I am not a picky traveler, but I don't think I would stay here again. The location on the water is not worth the price as it is not really usable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I always try to stay here while on "business" in ML. Excellent comp breakfast, clean rooms and great view and access to the Lake, and to nearby Heron Park.

Plus, they allow me to bring my dog. Decent area for her to do her business, and an easy walk to the park across the lake.

Stay on the lake side, as the pool side gets a little noisy in the hot months.

I recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We grabbed the last room facing the lake after checking out from another motel early and had a relaxing weekend in the sun - although we were warned that there were several baseball teams checked in the hotel for tournaments. Even though our room wasn't ready until 4pm check in, they gave us a pool key and we hung out around the pool reading our books and papers. Room was clean and seemed updated -- we didn't notice anything that needed repair/replacement. Bedding not top notch but above average. Spa was full of kids but they were well behaved. Didn't eat at the onsite restaurant but chose to go to Michael's in town to sit by the water instead. Didn't eat at the included breakfast bar either, stumbled on a pancake breakfast when we went to church on Sunday. Would come back for a visit, especially to avoid rain in Seattle.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside view if you can
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews