We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place for Dinner in Moses Lake”

Michael's on the Lake
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The place for Dinner in Moses Lake”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has a great atmosphere. You can come in with your kids or on a date, in shorts and sandals or a suit and feel welcome. It has been a great place to get a drink as well as a meal. The scallops are excellent. I've had hit and miss with the prime rib but overall very good. The burgers are very good as well as the chicken. I've always had good service and hardly had to wait. If your in Moses Lake and want a sit down meal, I suggest Michaels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GabePharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    109
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey, but you certainly get what you pay for!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is easily the best "fancy" restaurant in town. You can expect to pay the fancy price, but you get a lot of food for your money and the chefs know what they're doing. I have had the best steak here, among many other great selections. It is ideal for special dates, gatherings, or even if you're just in the mood for some excellent food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank manlybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We can count on an incredible meal at Michaels on the lake. Suprisingly great food and service in such a small town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were 3 adults looking for good food as we traveled across the country from Ottawa, Ontario all the way to Vancouver island.
The place is huge but well divided so it doesn't look like a hall. Friendly service, good selection of beer and wines. we happened to be there when they have appetizers at half price and bottles of wine at half price, it was a Wednesday.
One of us had just appetizers for supper and the other two of us shared in it and were hardly able to finis our main course, we had to bag the fettuccine.
Our waitress Stevie was just awesome, its like she read our minds, our fettuccine order was split at the kitchen, just what we were looking for, . . . . . .
The Cesar salad was different, what we expect from different locales around the country, but in its difference it was also excellent.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good view, adequate food.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Steak was cooked to perfection. a bit pricey for a small town. Skip the desserts. Extra charge for salad. Service this time was just adequate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's on the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Michael's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing