We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tweeker motel”
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The worst place ive ever been. Tweekers whacked out all over the place. Windows broken out as nt as allover my food , left the door of room open and the owners dc ogs came in my room on a regular basis . Never got key for my room.had to leave it open.watch peaple come pay for a room and leave within a hour in disquested of what they had just paid good money for but where just glad to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donaldbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room was run down and musty. The parking was horrible and the "boat launch" was about as ghetto as I've ever seen. You are better off using the park across the lake to launch your boat and any other hotel to stay in. Don't waste your time, they didn't even know how much they had quoted us on our reservation. I could of said $10 which would of been worth it. Not a penny more!

Room Tip: Get a room anywhere but here, keep driving if you have to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The price will never be worth what you get here. The rooms are trashy, the bedding is musty and in general the place looks like it is falling apart. The room was only $60 but for an extra $20 you can have a much better stay at the Best Wester right across the way. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharronSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We went to Moses Lake for some boating and love the price range of the Lakeshore Motel. When we called in to ask if our boat and trailer would fit at the motel we were told they had plenty of parking as well as a big turn around for the boat. Everything seemed to be good to go! However, once we arrived we couldn't even find a place to park to go and check it. Everything was disorganized and there were two separate small parking lots (neither which would fit our boat and car) as well as a turn around but we were told we weren't allowed to park there.

Upon checking into the room we were immediately hit with the small of rot and decay as well as dog pee. The place was a DUMP. When we called the owner to ask about getting our money back because we couldn't even fit the boat/trailer into the lot we were told it was our problem, that he would be charging our card and then he hung up. Great service...not.

Room Tip: The tip is not to go here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domonique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for one night, it was $55 including tax. The motel itself does look a little like it was last seen in an episode of the tv show COPS, but the room was spacious with two queen beds, the television worked, the shower was hot, the fridge was cold - it was clean and the price was right. It is right on the lake - we were in the main building but a short stroll has you at the waters edge. This is clearly a budget motel - if you get past the exterior, the rooms are nice, and its location is pretty good too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

the manager sunny is a nice gentleman he is thoughtful and kind one who cares about his guests with a good sense of humor overall a great guy! thanx sunny and all the staff for excellent hospitality at the the lake shore resort it was clean with an amazing view with friendly staff made my family and i feel right at home good place to spend a week vacationing with reasonable not to mention affordable prices rooms are spacious and cozy we will be back again next trip to moses lake convenient location next to sand dunes as well!

Room Tip: great staff amazing view its a clean environment off the freeway close to sand dunes manager is grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it was clean, the view was perfect, and the family who runs the Motel was very friendly and accomodating. We got upgraded to a cabin for no extra charge because of a small issue with our reservation, and the view and location were great. Not the most comfortable place, but a perfect and affordable spot to stay after a Gorge show.

Room Tip: 2nd story or cabin if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
3.4 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sage n Sand Motel
Sage n Sand Motel
#6 of 16 in Moses Lake
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Moses Lake
Motel 6 Moses Lake
#11 of 16 in Moses Lake
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Interstate Inn
Interstate Inn
#10 of 16 in Moses Lake
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Address: 3200 W Lakeshore Ct, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeshore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located south of I-90 exit 176, Lakeshore Inn features a large courtyard with barbeques, campfires, docks for fishing and private voat launch. Room amenities include microwave, fridge, and HBO. Limited extended stay units are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Hotel Moses Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing