We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Moses Lake
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Moses Lake)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Moses Lake(Moses Lake)
$97
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites(Moses Lake)
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage n Sand Motel(Moses Lake)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interstate Inn(Moses Lake)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
27
49
34
25
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
49
34
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfront desk agentcoffee makerpool and hot tubgreat customer servicekitchenetterepairinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Have had a hard time locating decent lodging in Moses Lake on Labor Day weekend over the last several years. From my past experience with Shilo properties, I thought we'd finally found a good place to come back to. This was no exception. I'd hoped for $104 a night, that things would be better, but I was wrong.
Should have known better when I got the keys to the room- real metal keys- that this place probably hadn't been updated (or cleaned?) since my childhood. As soon as we checked in and entered the room, the odor of urine was very distinct.I asked for a different room, which was promptly given to us. When we were changed to another room at the end of the hall, my young daughter nearly tripped over several tears and large puckers in the hallway carpet. A pretzel remained in the same place in the main corridor for over 24 hours. Dead leaves were in the hall around the corner, with no outside door or plant in sight.
Upon arrival, we had to drop off our things and leave immediately to get to the concert we were attending, so there was not time to complain. The beds were not made well, and actually looked like someone might have laid on them. Wrinkled sheets and blankets were noticeable beneath the horribly outdated and worn bedspreads (one actually had a hole in it). I noticed that the table had dried, crusted food (I hope) and other organic matter smeared around on it- clearly not at all touched by housekeeping. I don't want to know what the brown, dried up substance was that was on the desk/dresser that holds the tv. The next morning, we left for breakfast and returned to find that housekeeping was in our room. We left so the lady could finish, but returned to find that the table and desk still hadn't been cleaned. And there were NO towels on the bent-up towel rack, oddly located inside the shower stall. I went to the front desk to complain, and the head housekeeper came to the room with me to see what the problems were. She dutifully cleaned the table and desk, and replaced some of the towels.
My daughter's feet were dirty from just walking around the room barefoot on the carpet. The bedspreads have been relocated to the corner. The upholstery on the chairs is intermittently permeated with some kind of whitish crust. We'll be looking for a different place to stay in this town -yet again- when we come back. Maybe we'll just save the trouble and rent and RV.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you pay!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Moses Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at the Moses Lake Shilo Inn. We appreciate all of our valued guest’s feed back. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. The Shilo Inn Moses Lake makes every effort to offer all of our guests the highest quality of cleanliness and amenities. We will look into your concerns and see what changes can be made to improve upon our accommodations and amenities. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed expectations.
Best Regards,
Joyce Hubble,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Good hotel and we received very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is in need of an overdo face lift. Whenever you don't see a flat screen tv you can count on that. The carpet had stains and the paint job is fading. The room was well priced , spacious, and quiet. If the beauty of your room is part of your vacation then head overto the Holiday inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudyalaskaAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Moses Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at the Moses Lake Shilo Inn. We appreciate all of our valued guest’s feed back. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. The Shilo Inn Moses Lake makes every effort to offer all of our guests the highest quality of amenities. We will look into your concerns and see what changes can be made to improve upon our amenities. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your lodging choice when you travel to Moses Lake.

Sincerely
Joyce - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

so after researching the reviews on trip advisor we decided to try it. mixed reviews with a wide range from bad to excellent. not sure exactly whos writing the good ones. we travel alot, for business and pleasure. we usually stay at the holiday inn express chain or marriott but they were full. and after reading the reviews we chose shilo for this trip. wow what a dissapointment! first off we inspect the beds. bacause believe it or not they dont always change the sheets after each guest. well guess what? we found 2 dirty kleenexs in the bed as well as hair and dirt. we requested to have the beds changed. the lady at the front desk told us that would not heppen and they would move us and upgrade our room. it was not an upgrade at all. the room was smaller. the sheets were clean. the walls were paper thin and so we turned on the fan to drown out the noise and it smelled terrible. the next morning for breakfast the milk was sour and there was no hot food other than a waffle maker. so im not sure where the "omletts" came from in one review. so as one other review commented to keep driving, we agree! also the pool was green!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyandlynndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The room was clean but the hotel is weel worn and the bed was very uncomfortable. The free breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired- there was no fresh fruit and the hard-boiled eggs were slimy- yuk! I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcwrtrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLSHILO, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Moses Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

January 20, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at the Moses Lake Shilo Inn. We appreciate all of our valued guest’s feed back. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. The Shilo Inn Moses Lake makes every effort to offer all of our guests the highest quality of cleanliness and amenities. We will look into your concerns and see what changes can be made to improve upon our accommodations and amenities. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your lodging choice when you travel to Moses Lake.

Sincerely
Joyce - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews