We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sage and Sand Motel”
Review of Sage n Sand Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sage n Sand Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sage and Sand Motel”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This Motel was clean good location, staff was friendly and helpful. Basic accommodations at a fair price. There was easy parking, a Pool, Ice machine, Soda machine, free coffee and pastries in office in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdriver420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    10
    11
    9
See reviews for
32
37
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent motel. The staff was very courteous and professional. Our room was recently remodeled and very clean. The pillowtop mattress was very comfortable and I had the best sleep in several nights. For $60 this motel beats the national chains with numbers in them hands down.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gRich49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

No table to eat our packed dinner, the only chairs were in the bathroom with a shower curtain separating. No outlets in bed area. Tiny TV. Our room was on the corner bordering two busy streets, so the cars were revving all night long. The curtains in the bathroom were just venetian blinds (peeping Tom dream). It was clean so two stars. I do not recommend.

Sigh.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Never-Lost4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Sage N Sand Motel was good on the Price that's it. The bed's are hard on your back,It's not as clean as they say, the room had dirty carpets, I couldn't walk out of the shower to the bed without getting the bottom of my feet dirty right away, also the refrigerator was leaking so the carpet near it, and near my luggage was soaking wet. They still in my opinion, have a lot of remodeling to STILL do. The staff was nice. If your looking for just a quick place to rest your head, for a short time, this place might work for you. There's better places around there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you are looking for a clean room and low rates, visit here. It has all the amenities of the big hotel chains, flat screen, pillow top beds, mini fridge, bathroom, cable. It also accepts pets over 25lbs, for only 25 dollars one time fee not every night. I have been here for over a month due to a new job. I just found a house to rent that will accept my black lab. Being here for that long I have got to know the staff here and they are friendly and knowlegeable about the area and where to go for food or activities. A major plus is now the pool is open for the rest of the summer!

Room Tip: get either an upgraded room or a kithchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rholman5379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Sage N Sand is a good value. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower temp was a bit difficult to adjust and the air conditioning was barely adequate but overall we had a pleasant stay. If you are on a budget this is the place for you in Moses Lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My stay at this motel was very pleasant the room was very clean the housekeeping service was very good. Front desk customer service was pleasant respectful and inviting. I stay their to work at the Rec every once a year. Pleasant people

Room Tip: I would stay their again in room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
1.7 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
289 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#14 of 16 in Moses Lake
167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#12 of 16 in Moses Lake
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage n Sand Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage n Sand Motel

Property: Sage n Sand Motel
Address: 1011 S Pioneer Way, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2265
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sage n Sand Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Moses Lake Accomodations at Comfortable Prices! Just minutes from shopping,restaurants,the sand dunes and beautiful Moses Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sage n Sand Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing