We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Torremolinos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and acceptable”
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Welcoming staff even though I arrived late with no reservation. The room was clean and spacious.
There was nothing pretty about the location. A good highway stop for the weary traveller with a variety of food outlets nearby.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eskippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review at the Holiday Inn Express Moses Lake. Let us know if you are looking for activities in the area next time you stay with us. It's hard to see at first glance, but Moses Lake actually has a lot to offer. There is great fishing, hunting, Bird Watching, Swim Parks, Off Roading, Sight Seeing and much more. We have a very experienced front desk staff that know the local area very well.
Thanks again for staying with us, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
20
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

This was our first stay at the new HI Express here. We booked 6 rooms for a family function and all stayed atleast 2-3 nights.

Rooms were comfortable & clean. Water pressure in shower was marginal. Nice to have fridge & microwave, mini coffee maker, wetbar sink, full length mirror, hairdryer, widescreen HDTV, also DVD player (didn't use but will remember to bring movies for next time). High-speed internet was fast and flawless. Bed was a big disappointment. For a new hotel, I expected a new mattress but it was flat and lumpy, mattress pad was waterproofed ??? and made a "crinkley" when you moved on it.

Layout on the rooms is better suited to one. Sink, toilet and bath are all inside the bathroom. Getting ready with 2 or more meant waiting your turn for the bathroom. No closet with doors.

Breakfast was appropriately stocked with a nice variety of hot and cold items, fresh fruit, etc. Only complaint is that the coffee seemed to have been waiting a LONG time, even first thing in the morning. The carafe was filled but just barely warm. Would like to have hot coffee available anytime.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZspaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review here at the Holiday Inn Express Moses Lake. I appreciate you mentioning the beds. We actually have all new Seally Pillow Tops mattresses in every room. They get great review from guests all the time. We also now offer coffee 24 hours a day. It is always fresh and hot and ready for our guests no matter what their schedule is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
472 reviews
348 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

This is a new Holiday Inn Express with large rooms, high ceilings, tasteful furnishings, quiet AC, and everything else you want or expect in a motel room. Breakfast was varied and good, and it was served in a pleasant room.

Those working at the desk were more professional and welcoming than is often found elsewhere.

Our nicely decorated room was a quiet oasis in which to spend time recovering from a long day of driving.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We appreciate your support and hope to give the "Oasis" experience to many other guests to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2008

I've "lived" at this hotel for about a month on a business trip. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious. The room has a fridge, LCD tv, sink, free broadband internet. I've stayed at a 2 queen beds and 1 king bed room. Both are the same except the king bed room has a couch. There is also a few restaurants along the same street, you could walk there. The free breakfast is good: eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, various types of pastry, yogurt. Only complaints I have are the road noise, the hotel is next to a freeway and a highway. The sound of big rig trucks downshifting is very loud. All the hotels in town are on the same street so I guess they would all be the same as far as noise from the big rig trucks. The other thing is the heater is very dry, if you plan on staying more than a few days bring a humidifier if this doesn't bother you. I would say this place is probably the 'best' place to stay in Moses Lake.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AngryMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Stayed overnight on our cross country move from Seattle to South Carolina. Nice stay with quality rooms and quality service. Nice location convenient to interstate. Good attentive staff, good breakfast and comfy spacious rooms. Not much to do in the area but then again, we were passing through for the night.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PeeDeeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you mentioning the good price. We try to always give our guests the best possible rate we can. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

In newer section of Moses Lake. This hotel is newer. The room ceilings are high, and the decor is wonderful. Nice breakfast bar. 5 star experience!

  • Liked — Nice breakfast bar, evening cookies, next to vast assortment of fast food restaurants.
  • Disliked — Broken luggage cart
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelvendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you mentioning how new the hotel felt. We are one of the newest hotels in town and take pride in makeing sure everything is kept up to new standards throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2008

This hotel is a new hotel and it has an amazing lobby with a beautiful breakfast bar. We stayed in a suite and it was one of the cleanest and largest rooms we have stayed in on our travels.
The large flat screen TV and a sofa with a bed for our kids was a great feature.
We enjoyed the breakfast, and the friendly staff.
The beds were extreemly comfortable, and the sheets and the choice of pillows is a nice detail.
Great hotel.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank mitch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your support and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 15 in Moses Lake
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 15 in Moses Lake
238 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 15 in Moses Lake
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#12 of 15 in Moses Lake
164 reviews
3.3 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 15 in Moses Lake
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Address: 1735 E Kittleson Rd, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moses Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Moses Lake Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Moses Lake, Washington, conveniently located near Grant County International Airport (MWH) and many local businesses and attractions. This Moses Lake hotel is near several golf courses including the Moses Pointe Golf Course, Moses Lake Golf Club and the Highlander Greens Golf & Practice Centre. The Columbia Basin sand dunes and Moses Lake State Park are also nearby for those who love the great outdoors, while the Moses Lake Family Aquatic Center and Municipal Ice Skating Rink provide additional family entertainment. Our hotel in Moses Lake is also conveniently located near many major businesses such as REC, Western Polymer, Boeing Company, Guardian and Lemaster & Daniels. If you are conducting business in the Moses Lake area, we seek to meet your needs by providing a well-equipped business center with copy, fax and print services, as well as a 725-square foot meeting space with free high-speed Internet access. This meeting room can comfortably accommodate up to 60 people. While lodging in Moses Lake, be sure to enjoy our choice amenities, including the indoor pool and whirlpool, free high-speed Internet access and the Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your stay with us today, and check out our great Moses Lake hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moses Lake
Holiday Inn Moses Lake
Moses Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing