We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay after concert at the Gorge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here with our 16 year old son after attending the Journey and Pat Benetar concert at the Gorge. I always stay at a Holiday Inn if there is one available because they are spacious, clean, comfortable and consistent. There is a reason that they are everywhere!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmallTownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks for the Great review! It is our pleasure to serve you after a long fun day at the Gorge Ampitheature. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Not much to this Holiday Inn Express as compared to others. Felt Basic. I will say the rooms and hotel were clean and It has the basics, breakfast and some cookies set out in the evening. The Heater in my room worked well. And there were alot of places to eat close by.

The lady working the breakfast area was very nice.

Athough If I had to stay for more than a night or two I would probably try to stay in Wenatchee or Ellensburg some place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmm1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give the Holiday Inn Express and Suites a review here in Moses Lake. Just so you know for next time, we do offer some ammenities that other hotels don't. For example, we have a contract with South Campus Athletic Club. Any guest can use this workout club which is located one mile away for free. South Campus is the largest club in grant county and has lots of classes such as Zumba, Boot Camp, and Spinning. It's a little bonus if you are looking for something beyond our standard on site excersize room and pool.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotel/motels in Moses Lake. The room was large, clean, with amenities like water boiler, enhance iron, fridge and a nice flat screen. The bath was spacious and well equipped. The bed was very good.

The motel also had amenities like a small pool and a (very) small gym, but it woked for mee during my one week stay at the motelll.
On the negative side, the breakfast was typical american; plastic equipment, to much sugar and fat!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piderRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review here at the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate the good comments you made on our rooms. Just so you know for your next visit, along with our excersize room we also have a contract with South Campus Athletic Club which is located one mile away. Any guest that is staying at the hotel can use the club for free. It's the largest club in grant county and offers lots of classes like Zumba and Spinning. If you would like more information, contact the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a clean newer hotel right off the freeway. The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. There are resturants near by with downtown only a few minutes away. There was no noise from the freeway had a great nights sleep. Great breakfast. Will be returning to this hotel when we stay in Moses Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlin2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a return trip and once again an AWESOME stay from beginning to end. Check-in with Avery very professional. Breakfast the next morning, IS MUCH MORE than a continential breakfast. You will not go away hungry. Donna (hotel employee) goes over and above in her friendliness and helpfulness to make sure your breakfast is all that it can be. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for giving us such a great review. We appreciate your support. I will make sure to give Donna and all the breakfast staff this review with a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here for 3 summers in a row now and will continue to do so. AMAZING service and a nice room. :)
Clean, quiet, friendly, indoor pool, convenient location.
Breakfast could be better, but the room and people are great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodetravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thanks for the great review and repeat business. We appreciate the support! Look forward to seeing you again next year:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Lovely new hotel! Easy access to anything in Moses Lake and located near the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and you can tell that in the quality of everything. Rooms were good size and beds were very comfortable! The pool was nice but fitness center could be updated. Breakfast had a big selection! Hands down the best place to stay in Moses Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thanks for the Great review! We appreciate your support and look forward to having you back again.
Just so you know for the next time your here. Along with our on site excersize room, we also own the largest fitness facility in Grant County(South Campus Athletic Club) and any guest is welcome to use it for their first time free of charge. It is only one mile away from the hotel and would have any fitness equipment you could ever want:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
325 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Fairfield Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
263 reviews
3.3 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites

Address: 1735 Kittleson Rd, Moses Lake, WA 98837-9749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moses Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Moses Lake
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Moses Lake Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Moses Lake, Washington, conveniently located near Grant County International Airport (MWH) and many local businesses and attractions. This Moses Lake hotel is near several golf courses including the Moses Pointe Golf Course, Moses Lake Golf Club and the Highlander Greens Golf & Practice Centre. The Columbia Basin sand dunes and Moses Lake State Park are also nearby for those who love the great outdoors, while the Moses Lake Family Aquatic Center and Municipal Ice Skating Rink provide additional family entertainment. Our hotel in Moses Lake is also conveniently located near many major businesses such as REC, Western Polymer, Boeing Company, Guardian and Lemaster & Daniels. If you are conducting business in the Moses Lake area, we seek to meet your needs by providing a well-equipped business center with copy, fax and print services, as well as a 725-square foot meeting space with free high-speed Internet access. This meeting room can comfortably accommodate up to 60 people. While lodging in Moses Lake, be sure to enjoy our choice amenities, including the indoor pool and whirlpool, free high-speed Internet access and the Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your stay with us today, and check out our great Moses Lake hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moses Lake
Holiday Inn Moses Lake
Moses Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing