We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Jalisco Mexican Restaurant

Plaza Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Morton
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salkum, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we love this little Mexican restaurant, the service is always good and friendly. The food is great and the Carne Asada is my favorite and the best I've eaten in a Mexican restaurant. When we want a dependable dinner out this is our first choice.

This restaurant is in the small town of Morton, Washington, it's located just off highway 12 East on the way to White Pass and Yakima .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The quality of the food, pricing and the friendly attitude of the staff made this an enjoyable alternative to the alleged #1 restaurant in Morton. I would recommend this place highly...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DR4625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasteless Mexican fare”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We visited Mt. Rainier for the day and were super-hungry as we drove back home. We were going to settle for a fast food chain, but saw Plaxa Jalisco and decided to give it a shot.

The blended margaritas were watered down with an overwhelming taste of lime juice and a shot of Tequila. The chips were fresh and good, but the salsa's tang and spicy flavor was completely absent. Fish tacos were soggy. Chicken burrito was dry, even thought it was sopped in their "special sauce". I couldn't even taste what was so special about it. The Spanish rice that accompanied our dishes was okay. Refried beans were not so good.

The wait staff was friendly but looked bored. Playing on cell phones. Sitting around talking with each other. We were there eating at dinner time and only two other couples were in the restaurant, a large building to hold probably around 50-80 people. The decor was less than inviting and seemed cluttered.

Keep driving. There are a lot of other Mexican restaurants out there way better than this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

If your on your way to Mt St Helen's or White pass Ski area this is another good options along the route just off HWY 12 in Morton (it can be seen from the HWY). We have stopped in here with groups of people and never had any problems with service or food. Friendly staff, nice setting great food. Great salsa, we always get a large container of it to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RainzQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Welcome, efficient, and accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Dr. Carroll & I eat at Plaza Jalisco several times a month, alone or with staff of Medical Vision Center & Nutritional Visions Natural Health Center in Morton.

The wait staff, cooks, busboys, & owner are like family and make us feel welcomed every time we visit. We have created our own dish that accommodates our personal eating plan and it is healthy and perfectly made consistently.

They are fast and efficient at days' end when we are tired and just wanting to eat and head home. Each one involved in our meal and service brings love and their own personality to our experience which is unbeatable in every way!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing