We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seasons Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
238 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We found this little gem driving back from a visit to Mt Rainier. Other reviewers generally gave it good reviews, so based on that, we decided to stay. I must say I agree with most positive reviews. It's very clean, quiet, and close to everything in Morton (joke!).

Someone said their fridge wasn't plugged in when they arrived, and neither was ours. It's just their way of saving some money. I'm sure it's expensive to have 30 refrigerators running day and night if they aren't being used. We plugged ours in, went to dinner, and it was cool by the time we got back. No problem.

The room was comfortable, had wi-fi with a good connection, reasonable TV selection, and breakfast this morning was quite good, with hot link sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and a variety of juices, waffles, hey, what more could you ask for? And it's included in the price of the room.

Speaking of the price, we were charged $100 for our room, which I don't feel is out of line for a clean room with 2 double beds and brakfast, matched with other properties in this part of the country. Breakfast alone is worth probably $20 in most restaurants, so I'm completely satisfed.

I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    24
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
59
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Seasons was a comfortable Motel. We stayed 2 nights. The free breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. It is a little over priced considering there is no pool or anything. Very clean. It is the best motel in Morton. The Cheveron across the street has a great selection of junk food, good deal on chicken & jojo's. Cowlitz Falls Park was a great fishing spot for Trout & Salmon. There is a lot to do, fishing, swimming, sight seeing & hiking in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjallen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is one of the best non-chain motels I have ever stayed in. The room was clean, the beds were adequate, and it was quiet. As long you are not expecting hotel-level plushness, this is a good place to rest for the night. The breakfast provided in the kitchen had some items you don't normally see in regular motels. The woman working the front desk during our stay was awesome and super friendly. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberlinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiny, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you've ever visited Mount Rainier and then headed south, you'll know there aren't a lot of choices when it comes to motels. We were very skeptical of a small motel in a small town but this one pleasantly surprised us. The reception was warm and Susan, at the front desk, told us how much pride the owner takes in his property plus what a good humanitarian he is (immediately flying to help after the tsunami). The place was clean, the breakfast as good as you get at the chains and the service personal and friendly. Even the recommended Mexican restaurant on the same property was good after a long drive. We were thanking our lucky stars for finding the Seasons Motel in Morton.

Room Tip: As previously reported this motel is situated on a highway but we were not bothered by any traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorrieChristiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My parents and I stopped here after spending a long day at Mt. Rainier. It's very, very clean and well-maintained with comfortable beds. We've traveled a lot and stayed at many hotels, including some overpriced 5-star rooms, and we would stay here again after a long day at Rainier. It's simple and just what we needed at the end of the day. The woman who owns and runs the hotel is very kind and friendly, and clearly takes pride in her establishment. The town is very quiet but pleasant, and we had fantastic shakes at walk-up place called Spiffy's, which was nearby. If you're looking for a place to rest your head, this is definitely a great place to stop.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This motel is the only major place for a traveler to stay in Morton, WA. There is another of small, older cabins only, if you prefer cabins. The Seasons room that we were in was very nice, clean, was quiet enough even though it borders a busy highway. It featured microwave and a very small refrigerator that would be nice to sit on a cabinet so that one would not have to "stand on your head" to access it. The bathroom door squeaked loudly when opened and closed, it could use some lube. The beds were comfortable, maybe could use another blanket - when the weather is colder (just turn up the temp on heater/AC). The continental breakfast area was easily accessible, clean, well laid out so that navigating about it was without difficulty. There was sausage, waffles, juice and and assortment of pastries and muffins from which to choose. Across the parking lot is a Mexican Restaurant with excellent service and meals. The desk clerk was helpful, pleasant, and concerned for the guest's overall comfort. We stayed only one night and would stay there again if we return to the area. Thank you Seasons Motel.

Room Tip: Just ask the motel staff (desk clerk). They/she will do all she can to make your stay as comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

A nice place to spend the night. Older but very clean units. Pleasant receptionist. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
21.2 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
296 reviews
18.4 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
18.8 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Copper Creek Inn
Copper Creek Inn
#2 of 3 in Ashford
133 reviews
21.7 mi away
Mill Village Motel
Mill Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Eatonville
104 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mountain Meadows Inn
Mountain Meadows Inn
#1 of 3 in Ashford
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Motel

Property: Seasons Motel
Address: 200 Westlake Ave., Morton, WA 98356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Morton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seasons Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Hotel Morton
Seasons Motel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing