We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices”

Benjarong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We seldom eat out, but when we do, we love Benjarong! Great variety, gracious staff and reasonable prices - a winner all around!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to eat at Benjarong”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love going to Benjarong Thai Restaurant. The service is good, the setting is very nice and the food is great. Prices are reasonable. We go there often for a quick bite or a special occasion. I cannot say anything negative. Try it out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great thai food thats not over priced”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

easy to find right on the hwy, easy to walk to from the guesthouse inn, and best western. very friendly staff food was on the table quick and the price was more than fair for the portion and the quality. if you like fish sauce they have a great one. the option of having the cooks spice your food or doing it yourself was great(you never know what the heat index will be from one Thai place to another)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kyle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent ”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

For such a small town, the food is excellent as the service.
The size of the dish is also perfect, some times in this kind of restaurants they serve enormous portions that you end eating to much and wasting half.

Helpful?
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is amazing!!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

WOW! By far the best Thai food I've had in A LONG TIME! These guys do it right. We were so lucky to stumble upon this amazing restaurant and it's now our favorite place to eat in Monroe. We ate lunch on Friday before working a river trip. We ordered the lunch combo Holy Basil and Golden Cashew - meals came with complimentary soup and ice cream for desert. Combo meals were paired with their amazing pad thai. Delicious! After our rafting weekend we stopped back in and had dinner on Sunday night (they were crowded) but we were seated fairly soon after arriving. Our server was great, and you could tell he really knew the menu and loved the food too. We ordered the Tom Kah soup - IT WAS AMAZING. We also ordered the Massaman Curry dish and the Phad Kee Mao dish - both were incredibly flavorful. I would HIGHLY recommend this wonderful restaurant to anyone living or traveling through Monroe, WA. You wont be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WildwaterRiverGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjarong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Benjarong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing