We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a standard hotel than a Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We reserved our room for 8 days. I was pleased to have a King bed on the first floor. Continental breakfast was basic waffles plus. The female staff was friendly and accommodating. The pillows were soft and fluffy.

I discovered that I could not manage the spa tub in our room. There were no grab bars and the ledge was too high for me. I would have preferred that the hand held shower had a longer leash, as I couldn't sit on the bench and wash easily. Management offered me a solution of using the pool shower, which was also a handicap shower. I agreed to use it. I could find no way to manage the shower curtain with the result that I left water all over the floor. (Try dressing with no where to sit and water all over the floor.) The shower was cramped. I wondered if it actually could be used by a handicapped person.

Overall it was a good stay, but no where near the Pioneer Square Best Western, where the price was similar.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynneS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 211 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Staff, good beds, clean hotel.. We were very pleased with this place. It was convenient to shopping and close to the church where we had a wedding while there. Breakfast is fair, not good for people who are grain free and sugar free, mostly carbs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ladonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We truly appreciate your feedback as we rely on such information to continually improve our service. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is nice, but it is across the street from railroad tracks. The train blows it's horn at all times of the night. Hope you are a hard sleeper. Other than that, the bed was comfortable. The sign in the bathroom says fan is on all the time. It might be, but it is a central fan system and will not keep up with the shower. The mirror will fog up on you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear you didnt have a perfect nights sleep. As Monroe was built around the railroad tracks, train noise can certainly bother our guests on occasion. However we are the furthest Monroe hotel from the tracks and this does limit the noise in comparison. Again, I am very sorry this was in issue for you and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Left after one night, husband and grandchild with allergies to cats and dogs. This hotel is not clear on the subject that animals are in these rooms. Looked clean, smelled clean but both family members had allergic and asthma issues after spending just one night.
When I asked about it staff then told me that they try to keep them to the first floor, I heard two small dogs on my thirds floor area. Did not offer to reduce price.

Room Tip: Ask about Animal Policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sshotelexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

I am very sorry to hear of the troubles you encountered during your stay here with us. While we do accept pets (dogs only) in our rooms we go to great lengths to ensure the rooms are deep cleaned following any pets that stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear your family had the issues you did. Thank your taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We chose to stay here at short notice for a couple of days of day hiking in the North Cascades. It's located just off the Highway 2 strip in Monroe, with a choice of restaurants close by. We had an excellent room, with good beds, lots of space, and a jacuzzi. I used the pool and spa, which were ho hum but functional. The hotel was full for the county fair, which accounted for the high price that we paid but provided excellent people watching.
Breakfast was adequate if rather odd -- what were those egg style somethings? And the best thing was that we were out at the trail head by 9:00 am without rushing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad to year you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked and where we can improve, we rely on this feedback to continually improve our hotel to better serve our guests. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is better than my expectation. It look not very nice from the website but it is very nice with location, plenty of restuarant all around, near to main road, close to Evergreen speedway Monroe, close to Freeway. Room quality is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nattawoot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you the next time you travel to Monroe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel has a nice appearance and is clean but there is a lot of street noise, several trains that go through the night and sound the whistles at every street corner, and is a bit pricey for the experience. The pool and spa are small but clean. The breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
13.0 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairground Inn
Fairground Inn
#4 of 5 in Monroe
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sky Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sky Valley Inn

Address: 19233 State Route 2, Monroe, WA 98272-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $121 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sky Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Sky Valley Inn!The Best Western Sky Valley Inn is located just 45 minutes from Seattle in the heart of Monroe, Washington and offers spacious guestrooms, complimentary amenities and a great location for both business and leisure travelers alike - all at an affordable rate.Stay at the Best Western Sky Valley Inn and you will find yourself in the middle of beautiful Monroe, Washington. Just outside the hotel, guests will find endless outdoor adventure - like hiking, biking and nature watching at Skykomish River and skiing in the winter at nearby Stevens Pass Ski Resort, Evergreen State Fairgrounds, downtown and Evergreen Speedway are also nearby, and annual events - like Pro-Am Horse Shows and the Evergreen State Fair - are can't-miss attractions while in town.Inside the 100% non-smoking Best Western Sky Valley Inn, guests will find that each cozy, well-appointed guest accommodations comes complete with a comfortable single king or double queen beds, satellite TV with HBO®, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. This Monroe hotel also offers king suites - which feature a king bed, pullout sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator and full kitchen - and luxurious whirlpool suites upon request. Other amenities guests will also enjoy at this hotel include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free hot coffee 24 hours a day, a sparkling seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, a relaxing spa and guest laundry facilities.Guests staying at the Best Western Sky Valley Inn will also enjoy the hotel's on-site meeting facilities, which can accommodate up to 50 people, and a close proximity to local area businesses and corporations.Book a stay online and save today at the most comfortable and friendliest Monroe hotel in town, the Best Western Sky Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sky Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Best Western
Best Western Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing