We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic and met our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Monroe/Snohomish area doesn't offer a lot of choices in hotels. The Guesthouse was tidy, had a nice indoor pool, large breakfast space and a quiet room. Nothing to rave about or rant about. Just a nice, tidy motel that met our needs.

Room Tip: Mapquest gives some kooky directions. It's really just right off highway 2 in Monroe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights for the opening weekend of the races at Evergreen Speedway. Surprised there's was no refrigerator or microwave since that is usually pretty standard in area hotel rooms. Had to go buy an ice chest to keep water and soda cold.

Beds were not pillowtop and not the most comfortable by far. Overall it was clean with the exception of the occasional pet hair in your bedding. Since they allow dogs it would be nice if they had pet designated rooms and bedding.

The staff was nice. The worst part of our stay was the "long term" guests we had surrounding us. They would come and go with their dogs all hours of the day and night to smoke and to avoid using a key they would flip the security latch and let the door slam against it to keep it propped open. This woke me up at least every hour all night each night. Did not sleep more than a couple hours in two nights. :-(

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Wildeclark,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business. I do apologize about the noise and fridge. We are in the process of slowly upgrading the hotel so that all of our units will have fridges in our standard kings and double queens. Hopefully the next time you visit it will be complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Traveled here with family for weekend trip to Steven's Pass and is a great place to stay. Hands down best breakfast ever! tons of choices and my favorite cinnabon cinnamon rolls. our stay was very clean and services was great in accommodating our needs. Rooms were big, beds were comfy, and was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you Howard W,
We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again!

Charlinna Walser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel for the location and small town. Bit pricey at $120/night, but I guess that is what the ski market will bare. Desk clerk was exceptional. He even let us borrow the dining book for a bit to try and find a place to eat. Breakfast was acceptable, nothing fancy. Beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Linda g,

Thank you for leaving us a comment! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you stayed with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was visiting some family from out of town and we decided to stay in Monroe and found this great hotel! The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The kids had a great time using the pool and hot tub which were indoors. The service was fast and courteous, attentive to our needs. Lastly, the breakfast was incredibly generous with lots of options, including cinnamon rolls, waffles sausages and the whole nine yards. Will be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you Kenny for your review of our hotel! We are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Guesthouse Inn and Suites. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I booked two rooms in advance (for myself and my Sales Manager); when his flight was cancelled due to weather and he was unable to reschedule, I called the hotel to cancel the room. Stating their policy of 24hr cancellation, I was still charged for my Sales Manager's room; even when I explained the situation, they still charged me.
I travel extensively on business, and when a similar circumstance has arisen OUT OF MY CONTROL, the hotel has always waived their POLICY. Not this one. Charlinna, the front desk assistant manager was inflexible and insisted this was their policy. My attempts to contact the owner were thwarted.
Business travel can be grueling and a hotel's hospitality can go a long way to make it tolerable; this hotel's inflexibility was completely antithetical to the hospitality I receive from just about every other hotel. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnC_AVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

JohnC_AVK,

While we are willing to negotiate our policy when weather conditions do not permit travel, at the time of cancellation the weather in both the departing and arriving cities were not that of which a flight would have been delayed much less cancelled. I appreciate that situations arise and if you have some evidence of the weather problem you descried or if there was another reason that you feel was unavoidable I would be happy to discuss this situation further; you can reach me directly by email at monroeguesthouse@gmail.com

Our policy is there to protect guests as much as ourselves; if you have a room set aside I cannot sell it to someone else who might need it. We take every precaution to keep our guests from being charged in error and I am always willing to discuss what happened when someone fails to arrive safely. Our guests are our top priority and I thank you for your honest review.

Charlinna Walser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms. Quiet throughout the week days, which makes it great for business travelers. Staff members are friendly and accommodating, making you feel at home. I didn't try the breakfast buffet, but my colleagues said it was very good.

Room Tip: I would recommend going with a deluxe room, where you will also get a small refrigerator and a micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you megakins!

You're review means a lot to us and we appreciate the time you took to write it. We're also delighted to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Hope to see you again,

Charlinna Walser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
11.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
11.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Inn and Suites

Address: 19103 State Route 2, Monroe, WA 98272-1531 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $104 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Evergreen Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2006. Only a 5 minute drive from the Evergreen Fairgrounds, the Evergreen Inn and Suites is a premium location for anyone who wants to attend events at the fair and the Evergreen Speedway. With a heated indoor pool, exercise room and full hot breakfast, we can help you relax in comfort after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Evergreen Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Monroe
Guesthouse Inn Suites Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing