We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonstone Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sandpiper Beach Resort(Pacific Beach)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$150
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands Resort(Ocean Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
99
59
12
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
59
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersnew buildingthe kitchenlook forwardlate at nightprivate deckwho caresget awayocean shoreslocal storewalk in showersized fridgedog bowldog picturesfirst floorpots and pansgreat view
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been to this place many times over the years, but none recently. First the positives....EXCELLENT location. One of the few places on the Washington coast where you feel like you're at the beach since you can sit in your unit and actually see the waves break. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Jim. Units have kitchens which is really necessary since restaurants are few in the area. The units are comfortable way. Now the bad...this places needs to be replaced, whi

Room Tip: Unit #5 has a separate bedroom. Many others are studio with bed in front of the window
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent our anniversary week at the Moonstone, as we have for the past 8 years - another idyllic time of friendly managers and locals, pet-friendliness, empty beaches, glorious sunsets, unparalleled panoramic views, peace and quiet, no traffic or tourists, and very comfortable beds! Yes, the property has been let go a little - understandable, since a new Moonstone is being built just next door. But we still had a wonderful time and have our reservation for next year in Unit 5 (if it's still there!) already made. Thanks, Jim and Patty - you made our stay so comfortable and memorable again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the magnificent views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is not fancy. I might even call it rustic. We stayed in unit 1. It has a full kitchen with everything you would need to cook all of your meals. We cooked dinner and sat in front of the big windows and watched the sun set and it was wonderful. The place seems old, everything In the room is old and it even smells old...not bad, just old. I don't mind a place like this because I can tell that the owners take pride in this place and that it means a lot to them and a lot to the guest that continue to come back over and over. They had guest book on the counter and the people that wrote in them seem to love this place a lot. They accept dogs!!! Which is always a huge bonus for us. I would come back to this place for sure cause moclips is a wonderful town, so much better than the other over populated coastal towns in our area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikamarie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Recently stayed in unit #8 (the detached unit) for the weekend.

The negatives:
The motel has definitely seen better days. The room we stayed in had a noticeable stink of mildew and staleness to it, especially in the bathroom. It could use to be cleaned with bleach a lot more frequently. Even though the inside of the place was clean on arrival, it just has a dirty feel to it. It probably didn't help that there was a full trash can (with trash protruding from under the lid) on our porch on arrival, which was attracting bugs, and didn't get emptied until the next day. The unit itself feels like it's going to fall apart at any moment. It's tilted so bad that the bathroom door won't even shut completely, and the sliding door feels like it's going to bounce of the rails as it shutters open and closed.

The positives:
The location of the motel is awesome, with the decks from the units being a mere 100 yards walk to the beach. The beach in this area is nice, with lots of room to walk around. Car access to the beach is just 50 or so yards up the road. The staff at the motel were incredibly friendly, both when we had to call with questions, and when we needed stuff during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Moonstone beach motel is a hidden gem. It's not fancy. You're paying $120 for a room that sleeps 5, has a kitchen, and has direct beach access, and a view of the beach from the sitting room. We moved the bed so that we could look out of the room directly to the beach (of course we put things back how we found them but if you're creative you can wake up looking at the ocean). The rooms are not new, things are mismatched, the carpet could use replacing, the deck has seen better days, but that said, the value is beyond amazing. Fellas, don't bring a picky broad, she will complain about the light fixtures and make you wish you'd stayed home. But, if you have a down lady you are in for a wonderful time. This place is older (but they are building new units in the future). It is about 35 minutes from Ocean Shores (a truly beautiful drive), but if you have a 4x4 truck you can drive on the beach and not bother with a cooler because you can literally see the beach from the room and walk up to get refills. I cannot stress the perfection of the location, nor the kindness and hospitality of the management. The place is overall wonderful and I would definitely return. Plus, they allow dogs, have t.v. (only turned it on the watch the Hawks game), a full kitchen (serious plus), and is right next to a great little convenience store that has delicious burgers. Bring coffee for the coffee maker and good company.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews