We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moonstone Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This motel is a small older motel with just the right amount of things you need in your room, It is small and sits right on th beach. he view is outstanding from the second floor. This is not a party motel. You are 50 ft from walking on the sand or you can just stare out your window and watch the waves. It allow pets and you can cook and keep food right in your room. WE HAVE BEEN GOING HERE FOR OVER 10 YEARS BECAUSE WE LOVE THE VIEW AND QUIET. Don't expect a big new shiny motel (yet). Just a quaint, clean ,quiet place with great beach access and view. The managerial team there has always been friendly and courteous whenever we go.

Room Tip: Room 3 rocks ( 2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kothar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 177 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

Had a wonderful stay as always. Been to the Moonstone Beach Motel many times and always leave looking forward to our next visit. We try to stay here at least 2 or 3 times a year, wish we could come more often. You can't find a place closer to the beach or with a better view. The rooms are all oceanfront and have huge windows facing the beach. Rocker recliners are set up to relax and watch the surf. The kitchens are clean and supplied with everything needed to prepare meals right there in the room. The beach is amazing, clean, and you can walk forever. Try this place, you will not be disappointed and will look forward to returning often.
M. Allison

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonmike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Moonstone very much. We stayed in unit 8--the stand alone cabin right next to the main motel --the slight separation was nice with our at times loud 5 year old. The small cabin (with two, well really one and a half) bedrooms had plenty of room and was clean, though the furnishings and bed were worn around the edges. All appliances worked (we used the oven several times) and the shower had plenty of hot water. The wireless internet was only accessible when holding a laptop directly against the bathroom window---but we didnt want to do work anyway! The best thing about the place is the location---you cannot get closer to the beach! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike98499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The moonstone in room 1 was a nice simple room,clean linoleum floor which works well at the beach.Bed was comfy. Second pull out trundle bed worked ok for out tall teenaged son. nothing glamorous about this place except for the beautiful view of the ocean and short trail to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We love coming to stay in Moclips. It's very quiet and the beach is perfect for long walks. The Moonstone Beach Motel is dog friendly so it's a great place to vacation with a pet. You can walk right out your door and down to the beach. It's not fancy but it has everything you need and Kat Luper, the manager, is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BothellRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The Moonstone Beach Motel accommodated our group in a comfortable, charming room on the second floor. I think it would be an understatement to say that each and every one of us found our stay immensely pleasurable.
I have stayed at 39 different beach-side hotels, motels, and resorts on the Washington Coast over the course of 13 years, and the Moonstone Beach Motel is the only one that will keep me coming back for more.
With sweeping ocean vistas, helpful staff, generous amenities including free firewood, and high-speed wireless internet, this is definitely the best bang for your buck. The furnace in the room worked amazingly well, the hot water never ran out, the rooms were very clean and the floor of the deck outside (which some other reviewers complained about) had recently been redone.
I can't say enough about how outstanding this place is, I can only hope that they don't wise up and raise the room rates, which are way too reasonable!
If you decide to go, the Moclips River which is just down the beach is definitely worth the walk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saydaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Where do I start? I fell in love with Moclips the minute I arrived, and the Moonstone was absolutely FABULOUS. Here we found an unspoiled gem; a fresh, unique, locally owned establishment free of the cookie-cutter banality of the mainstream hotel chains. The classic charm of the great American beach mixed wonderfully with the thriving bohemian ambiance in and around Moclips. The room: tastefully appointed. Kitchen: stocked with everything needed to create delicious cuisine. The Staff: kind, VERY accommodating, gracious.

Here our group found a very special place to enjoy the beach, the crashing waves, one another, the roaring beach fire, and the splendid (dare I say: world-class) bird watching. The Moonstone was our canvass and we: the diverse and beautiful painters palette, combined to reveal a masterpiece of a weekend. I would return in a heartbeat and would recommend the moonstone to any one seeking serenity, joy, and togetherness, as well as reasonable rates. What I paid in currency will never equal the value of the memories created and shared at the wonderful Moonstone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank electricspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moclips
0.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
481 reviews
23.3 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
13.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonstone Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonstone Beach Motel

Address: 4849 Pacific Ave, Moclips, WA 98562
Location: United States > Washington > Moclips
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Price Range: $143 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built over fifty years ago, the Moonstone Beach Motel is no more and a new 10 room building has opened as of September 2015. Sitting truly beachfront, the two story building, erected on concrete supports, overlooks the ocean. Rooms all include kitchens, wifi, cable TV, and superb vies of the ocean right in front of you. Lower level rooms are pet friendly. Rooms range from studios to one bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonstone Beach Hotel Moclips

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing