We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”
Review of Mineral Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mineral Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Mineral B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The view was worth the price of the room. The room was a tight fit, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is continental, but that seems to be the trend with B&B's. Hostess was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Mineral Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

My daughter and I spent two nights in July 2013 at Mineral Lake Lodge in the "Gone Fishin'" room on the third floor. The Inn was quiet, spotless, and had the best unobstructed view of Mt Rainier, including National Park Inn about ten miles closer. The innkeeper was very helpful with suggestions on places to eat, waterfalls to visit and details about the Inn. If ever in the area again we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Our room had a bath en suite -- well worth the extra money, the bathroom was huge!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Lodge is on the National Registry. We stayed for 2 nights. The Inn Keeper, Carolyn, greeted us as we walked up to the porch that overlooks the Mineral Lake and Mount Rainier. We were given a tour of the Lodge which is not only Charming but Rustic. The sunset and sunrises are breath taking. We saw an Eagle flying low over the lake, looking for dinner not doubt and a Doe with her 2 fawns crossing in front of the Lodge. We had a fire down at by lake with many of the other guests and made s'mores. Carolyn has educated herself on the history of the lodge and surrounding areas and loves sharing it with her guests. She had great suggestions of where to eat (knowing the price range of each) and where we should tour. Spent one day at Mt Rainier and also took the BBQ scenic train ride that starts in Elbe. What a relaxing atmosphere

Room Tip: Some rooms have private baths others you have to share.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGo276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This a wonderful older Inn with beautiful views of Mt Rainier across Mineral Lake. Sunrise and sunset are gorgeous. No TV in room but Wi-Fi is available! Very friendly and helpful owner. There's a full kitchen for use by the guests and continental breakfast is served here, also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family of 5 adults spent one evening here before we headed into Mt. Rainier National Park. We had two rooms on the 3rd floor - one with a private bath and one without. They were clean and nicely decorated. My daughter loved reading in the sun room on the 2nd floor overlooking the lake.

Three of us arrived in time for a beautiful sunset. The setting was serene seeing the mountain over the still waters of the lake. We wished we had brought s'more fixings as we would have enjoyed using the fire ring down by the water. We took marvelous pictures of the mountain at sunset, during the nighttime, and in the morning.

The innkeeper recently took over the lodge in late June of 2012 and is just beginning to make the place her own. She demonstrated good customer service finding and sending back a dress we left behind. The continental breakfast was self serve and seating was limited. We had to be careful not to run the toaster and the microwave at the same time. The lodge is designated as a historic building so it is somewhat rustic.

The front porch was a marvelous place to sit and read or have a cup of coffee but be careful not to get locked out. We enjoyed meeting the other guests on the porch also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a lovely time. HIked Paradise during the day, enjoyed the beautiful grounds of the lodge in the evenings. Carolyn even provided marshmallows for us to roast on the fire pit! Thanks for a wonderful weekend; we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The Inn keepers were fantastic. The weather was overcast when we arrived and the second day also. We took a long drive up the mountain as far as we could go and attempted to get close to St Helen also Then the final morning as I began to wake up and looked out the window facing south I saw no clouds and nothing but blue sky. I rushed through my morning chores and grabbed my cameras and went out on the second floor porch. There was the mountain as beautiful and impressive as in the folder for the B&B. I told the wife that she should hurry out and began taking pictures. I like a fancy breakfast, but the food provided was very good and we enjoyed it. Ron and Ramona were fantastic and we hope to return some day. We shall be happy to return, but slightly sad if they have sold and moved on. Ramona promised us a view to take our breaths away and she delivered.

Room Tip: Stairs are a bit steep.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral
11.8 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
322 reviews
7.4 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
24.6 mi away
Prairie Hotel
Prairie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yelm
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mt Rainier Ranch- Farmstays
10.7 mi away
Copper Creek Inn
Copper Creek Inn
#2 of 3 in Ashford
146 reviews
8.2 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Lake Lodge

Address: 195 Mineral Hill Rd, PO Box 247, Mineral, WA 98355-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mineral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing