We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been twice this summer!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mineral Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mineral Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Mineral B&B and Inns
Woodinville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been twice this summer!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I found this place by accident and it was THE BEST "accident" we ever made! It is a beautiful lodge in an amazing, quiet location. The view of Mt. Rainer is incredible and hypnotic! The location is perfect because you are just far enough away from the mountain crowds, but close enough (a few miles) to ALL mountain activities! Definitely a comfortable sanctuary!
Ramona and Ron, the inn keepers, are the most accommodating and kindest inn keepers we have met. Our rooms were extremely clean, comfortable, and decorated in their individual unique way! The beds are so comfortable, that we slept as if it was our own home. The convenience of having complete use of the fully stocked kitchen was also great! We were able to cook in and not have to spend the money if we did not want to eat out.
We visited Mineral Lake Lodge at the beginning of the summer and had to return! We decided to take my mother to see what GEM we found! That trip ended the summer for us and how sad we were to say goodbye! This trip gave us the opportunity though, to stay in a different room. It was so great to be able to experience another "theme". It's amazing to us how much thought and detail each room has.
Hurry up Ramona and Ron and reopen for the season, May 2012! We can't wait to come back for trip #3!!!!!!! Thank goodness we only live 2 hours away!!!!

Room Tip: The bird house room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Last fall I was reading an issue of Country Magazine when I came upon an article and a stunning picture of Mineral Lake Lodge. It immediately sounded like a place my husband and I would like. Knowing we'd be in Oregon for a writer's conference in July, I called and made reservations. The woman on the phone was bubbly and inviting.
Nine months later, there we were sipping wine in the "sun room" in the early evening waiting for Mt. Ranier to peek out from under the blanket of clouds. We took a leisurely walk down to the lake, watched a doe and her fawn frolic on the expansive lawn, and wandered until sunset.
The couple who own the lodge were friendly and inviting making us feel right at home. The historic log building was impecibly maintained and spotless. Our tastefully decorated room was the perfect size for the two of us with a large closet for storage. Again, the bathroom was meticulously clean. One of the mornings we were there, we had a 3-hour breakfast with all the other guests sharing life stories from all around the world.
From Mineral Lake Lodge it is just a short drive to all of the surrounding sites and eating places. What I especially liked about the lodge's location was I felt as if I could get away from the crowds of tourists at night and relax in the peaceful surroundings of the lake.

Room Tip: Each room is decorated differently and has the same amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

The lodge is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures and the scenery surrounding the lodge is beautiful. The lodge is for sale. I wish them luck in finding new owners.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Beautiful, majestic . . . words are really inadequate to describe the view of Mt. Rainer from Mineral Lake Lodge. But the Lodge was much more than the view. Ron and Ramona, the owners of the Lodge were gracious and welcoming, and wanted to do anything and everything to make our stay memorable. When we arrived, we needed to eat but really didn't want to leave because we wanted to watch the mountain at sunset. So Ramona recommended and ordered a pizza for us from a local establishment just down the road. We ate our pizza down by the lake and enjoyed a beautiful sunset.

The Lodge was also exquisite. It's listed in the National Register for Historic Places and it was not hard to see why. The lodge was quaint with many period pieces but was also very comfortable.

We had a great stay and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stunning views! Super clean! Wonderfully friendly innkeepers! Ramona & Ron really exceeded our expectations. We are from the Seattle area and brought our friends who were vacationing with us from the Philly area & such a fantastic relaxing time here! Waking to the spectacular scenery, calm & peaceful, hiking in Mt Rainier during the day then a beach fire by the lake in front of the lodge! Fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayedawnchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Two sets of sisters take a cousins trip every year. This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The location with a view of Mt. Rainier and the lake was perfect. The rooms were decorated beautifully and had everything we needed. Ron and Ramona - the owners - could not have been more helpful and fun. We felt like we made two new friends! They provided us a great breakfast (particularly the muffins!) each morning, had the coffee ready, helped us with directions and places to visit. We would come back here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Victorian Room and Bird's Nest were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara46Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We enjoyed our stay so much. The lodge was very pretty and immaculately clean. The hospitality from the owners was warm and friendly. The mattress on our bed was perfect. Our favorite thing to do was to sit in the sun room and gaze at the lake. We also spent a great deal of time in Mt. Rainer Park just hiking. Wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmptyNesters025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountRainier, Owner at Mineral Lake Lodge, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
It was a pleasure having you! North Carolina is our favorite state :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral
11.7 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
7.4 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
24.6 mi away
Prairie Hotel
Prairie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yelm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mountain Meadows Inn
Mountain Meadows Inn
#1 of 3 in Ashford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
12.7 mi away
Seasons Motel
Seasons Motel
#1 of 1 in Morton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Lake Lodge

Property: Mineral Lake Lodge
Address: 195 Mineral Hill Rd, PO Box 247, Mineral, WA 98355-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mineral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing