We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downhill Fast” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blazing Onion Burger Company

Blazing Onion Burger Company
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Mill Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bothell
2 reviews
“Downhill Fast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I first visited Blazing Onion when the restaurant opened and went regularly. It was very good....at first. After a couple of mediocre visits some time ago we decided to give it another try. Unfortunately it was the worse meal I have had in recent memory. In fact we ate maybe 1/4 and left. We went on to Costco and just had pizza there --service was prompt and food hot although not much ambience.

It took 25 minutes to receive cold fodd that obviously set on the counter for a very long time. The cheese was was so cold it just congealed. The fries were limp and stone cold. Yuk

We asked for more hot fries and got more lukewarm, soggy fries again. How can a burger place do this and stay competitive? McDonalds was looking very good at this point. The Manager apologized and brought out a gift card to come again. Not sure why I would though.

And to add insult to injury there were many staff members and not very busy. Big thumbs down. After 30 minutes waiting for two burgers we took 5 minutes to figure out anything would be better. Won't be back--there are good places out there! Too bad good potentional..poorly run.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    37
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the coziest of all the Blazing Onion Burgers around but its also the best to hang out and talk in. Many of the others are very sports and bar focused. They have some of the best fish and chips around (and we Seattle people know our fish and chips). Great burgers, sweet potato fries, and salads also. The system BOB uses is a little different as far as service but it works well.... I've gone here at least 40-50 times and cant remember having any serious issues with service. The managers have all been welcoming and recognized we were repeat customers so we came to know most of them. This is a great place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Real nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The original location! Mill Creek restaurant is the smallest of all the BOB joints but they've made improvements and the food is still excellent. Wait staff is helpful and kind and I've never had a bad burger yet. Best burgers in the area...by far. Look up the menu online before you go in so you won't be confused and hold up the line. Try everything!(at different times!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“They Offer Gluten Free Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good food - kinda loud environment. If you go gluten free - make sure you ask that they take extra precautions and ensure clean cooking surfaces for the meat and no cross contaminated fixings. While they try - you have to speak up to remind them that you expect very proper handling. Also - ask that any utensils used to manage the burger or bun NOT have touched regular foods. Dont assume their training is perfect or that they understand CELIACS disease.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Love the Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a really cool burger place. The Burgers have so many varieties to choose from! It's a great place to eat and relax. The kids will love it too with the fun soda machine that dispenses so many different kinds of soda, it boggles the mind! Good food, great prices and a unique approach to service with these handy signaling devices on your table! We go often.

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blazing Onion Burger Company also viewed

 
Mill Creek, WA
 

Been to Blazing Onion Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing