We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mazama Country Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mazama
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
74
27
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
27
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmethow valleytrail systemhot tubcross country skiingsquash courtswimming poolserved family stylecomfortable place to stayquiet locationrooms are comfortableother guestscontinental breakfastwinthropcabinpuzzlestvfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We have skied from here over a twenty year period and loved it. Though not cheap, when you count in the three meals provided, it is a great value. The valley and the design of the buildings are perfectly matched - a spectacular effect. Food is substantial and good - family style - no attempt at great refinement, and that is the way we like it. Rooms in the main building are rustic, while those in the annexes are modern and well appointed. Great people to know over the years.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Nonsense2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We have stayed here a number of tiimes. The setting is spectacular regardless of season and it's quiet and peaceful. The service is very personable.. They really care about your experience here and will do everything they can to accomodate your needs, whatever they are. The rooms are always extremely clean, rustic and cozy, and the service is prompt and unobtrusive. The gift shop is full of the work of local artists, I have stayed in many local places as I love to visit the Methow Valley. The Mazama Country Inn and the Mazama area are the best way to experience the valley. Recently, I stayed for four days and three nights. The only thing that could have been better was there could have been snow. That, however, they didn't have much control over. Still, my experience was terrific and I'll back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We have been returning to ski at this lovely inn for the past 10 years. It has everything one could need for the perfect XC ski experience; lovely rooms that are clean, quiet and charming, fabulous food in generous proportions, and ski trails galore right out the door. For the amenities provided, this inn should be much more expensive than it is. The owners are friendly and generous, catering to every need promptly and providing those little "extras" that are so hard to come by these days. A few miles away from the charming western-themed town of Winthrop and Loup Loup downhill ski area, this inn covers all the bases.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horninghof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Unlike many other reviewers, we visit Mazama in the winter to unwind and go cross country skiing. We stayed at the Country Inn last year and went back again this year. More than half of the other guests say they've been coming repeatedly--some for more than 10 years.

In the winter, meals are included with the room rate and are served family-style at tables for 8-10--each meal you sit with a random set of other guests. That gives the stay more of a community feel than in most places I've stayed, a nice change. I'd characterize the meals as high quality home cooking--not pretentious or fancy, but very tasty and certainly plentiful. There are seating areas by the fireplace and a quiet spot upstairs if you want to stay in and just read a book for a while, or play games after dinner.

The decor is contemporary-rustic; the rooms are basic but adequate. Staff are very friendly and eager to be helpful.

The inn is right on the XC ski trail system that the valley is famous for, with good beginner and intermediate options nearby. There's a ski school/rental shop next door, as well as a small market if you need something beyond the food at the inn.

The winter scenery in the Methow Valley is excellent, and because it tends to be cold, the snow quality tends to be good.

We love the experience and will go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maartenvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We have stayed at the Country Inn or their rental cabins for several years. We thoroughly enjoy it. You can cross country ski out your door and have great, healthy meals prepared and served family style upon your return. There is a great work out room with squash courts and a hot tub which is appreciated after a long ski. There is free movie rentals and lovely common areas for viewing, reading, playing games or just sitting by the fire. They even have fireworks for New Years!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skate_skier_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews