We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, overall good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, overall good value”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My sister and I stayed here July 29th to Aug 1, as part of a girls' getaway weekend. The hotel is very easy to find, right off the I5. Check in was a breeze as I had prepaid by booking on the internet. Rooms are bright and spacious, beds are very comfortable. We were in room 308, and did hear the guests above us arriving later that same night. Just some general thumping as they heaved suitcases around, I think. Other than that, there was no road noise at all, even though it's very close to the highway.

The breakfast was included and very respectable. There were eggs or cheese omelettes, sausages/bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles, pancakes, toast, english muffins, tea coffee, some pastries, milk and yogurt. The only disappointment was the only fruit offered was bananas each day. A bit more of an assortment of fruit would have been nice, but overall, did the trick. They were very quick about repenishing supplies, and since it was a busy weekend, they opened up a conference room with extra tables.

We asked for some recommendations for restaurants, and they sent us to a lovely place in Everett right at the marina, Anthony's Woodfire Grill. I'll write a separate review but we really enjoyed the evening. There is a Haggen's supermarket very close by if you need snacks/supplies.

The location of the hotel is nothing special, but easy access to the freeway if you are looking for a base from which to explore the area by car.

We were outlet shopping, and the Seattle Premium outlets are just across the highway. Some great bargains.

They offer complimentary toiletries if you've forgotten something. Very handy.

Overall, no complaints. I would stay there again for a similar trip, and would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Room Tip: You probably want to ask to be as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    120
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
109
74
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My family and I stayed here while on a short shopping trip from Vancouver, BC. The location is very convenient to the Tulalip Casino and also the big outlet mall. Right off the highway and easy access to all of the above places. You can also shop at super target and super walmart, Cosco, Best Buy, Marshalls and ect which are around the same area. Hotel is overall just an average hotel in the U.S, but clean and quiet. Breakfast is pretty good....automatic pancake machine which is pretty cool. Good service as well. Not bad if your just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just a few miles North of Seattle right on the I5.
Not the cheapest ,but well worth the money. Super clean rooms, underground parking. large selection for breakfast and polite staff. Close to shops and casino.

Room Tip: always book the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-and-Lin-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I just returned from staying at the Marysville Holiday Inn and had to let tripadvisor readers know how great their customer service is. There had been a mix up with my room I reserved at Tulalip Resort due to a friend's mistake so we ended up staying at the Holiday Inn. I wasn't a happy camper when I got there because I was looking forward to staying at Tulalip but that all changed during the check-in. Lyle and the other lady (I didn't get her name) were fabulous! Check-in was great and the rooms were fabulous. The buffet breakfast was great, food was fresh and tasty. I didn't even think about the room I lost at Tulalip because I had such a great experience at the Holiday Inn. I will definitely stay there the next time I go to an event in Marysville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The room is clean and spacious. Decor is modern. Comes with a large flatscreen tv and a microwave. Location is good, just abt 2-3km from the outlet mall. There's also an applebee within walking distance.
The breakfast had a good spread. The breakfast host was helpful and friendly.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay tremendously and will definitely stay there again should I return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Pros: great location close to highway, casino and outlet mall. All staff (front desk, breakfast service) were very friendly and efficient. The King suite was very roomy.
Cons: furniture and carpeting, while spotless, were dark and looked like they were designed in the 70's. The lighting in the room was about as cozy as an operating room, no doubt due to the new powersmart bulbs. No bathtub, just stand up shower. All of this you can live with, but the major problem this stay was that our room was on the second floor, right above the front entrance of the hotel, which has a covered bench and apparently is used as a "smoking area" by some hotel patrons. We were woken up literally every 45 minutes starting at midnight and continuing to 6am by a very rowdy group of people going down for a cigarette. What was worse, they happened to be staying on the same floor as us, so the noise continued in the hallways as they came and went (not great soundproofing). The next morning, when we were leaving, their beer bottles and cigarette butts littered the bench area outside. I would probably recommend this hotel based on the positive things I've listed, but it was disappointing due to the negatives, and I will probably try the other hotel chain closeby next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvergirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

The staff at this hotel are phenomenal. They were so friendly and helpful. I also am a desk clerk and I was so impressed with their abilities dealing with their customers. The breakfast was really great as well. I would come back to this hotel in a heart beat.
Thank you so much

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank saybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.9 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,157 reviews
5.1 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
222 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
9.7 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Address: 8606 36th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98270-7245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Marysville, Washington Offers Comfortable Stay on Puget Sound Just minutes from Puget Sound, the Holiday Inn Express in Marysville, WA is close to many of Snohomish County's largest businesses and attractions, and is just a half-hour north of Seattle. Our hotel in Marysville, WA is just minutes from the Everett Events Center and is close to many corporate locations. Agilent Technologies is just five minutes from our hotel, while Kimberley Clark and New Glasair LLC are just ten miles away. The Port of Everett is also nearby, located just ten minutes from our Marysville hotel. For leisure travelers, Tulalip Casino is just a minute away. With dining and live entertainment, this is a great place to spend an evening. For the best shopping, the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall is also just a minute away. It has 110 name brand outlets to choose from. The Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour, located 15 miles from our hotel north of Seattle, features the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in America. Also just ten miles from our Marysville hotel is Everett Marina. With shopping, dining and whale watching tours, this is a great place to see Puget Sound. Our Marysville hotel offers you choice amenities such as an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, Business and Fitness Centers and free high-speed Internet access. Come experience all our new Snohomish County hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Marysville
Holiday Inn Express Marysville
Holiday Inn Marysville
Marysville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing