We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ole American food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #33 of 140 Restaurants in Marysville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good ole American food.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great grub, friendly service! I had the Club sandwich/Onion soup combo and quite enjoyed it. Drinks were good and the location was perfect - right next to the Holiday Inn Express!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRF159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A few of my friends and I go over there every other Wednesday after work, we always get great service and the food is always great!!

Helpful?
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

After a long day of travel this was the only choice near our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express.
Very busy Saturday evening. Staff was attentive and pleasant despite the crowd. The missus had a salad and raved how good it was. My steak was done perfectly. First time at Applebee's. Will try again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogtooth1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Now this was a surprise!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Never eaten at an Applebee's before, but we could see it from the hotel and walked over for dinner. It was busy, with a line up and we were offered a seat at the lounge until our table was ready. The bartender, Terza, was great! Friendly, professional and great recommendations on appys and drinks. Our table came open very quickly but we chose to sit at the bar a bit longer as we were enjoying ourselves so much. When we did move to our table, the dinner was grand! Delicious food, smiling happy wait staff, cold beverages. Totally enjoyed our visit. Thank you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_diva763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The most irritating restaurant in Marysville, WA”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went here for a business lunch in May 2013. Wow! Greeted at the door by one insincerely sappy sweet teenager. Fake smile included. We were seated straight away and since we were the only group of 4 in the restaurant you'd think we'd get excellent service. Not so! The manager decided to put his least experienced waitress up to the task...she failed.
At one point the manager offered us to try a new lunch item not on the menu that, from his description, sounded like a back room experiment.
The beverage service was moronically slow, food was poor and overall I wouldn't even think of ever going there again. Horridly bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing