We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Cultural Center”

Hibulb Cultural Center
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Marysville
Attraction details
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Impressive Cultural Center”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Tulalip Tribe finally got their cultural center open a few years ago and it is impressive. Not only does it give you insights and history of their tribe, but also some of the neighboring tribes. They do have quite a history and it is told in a great way. There is a very informative video to watch and the exhibits tell a lot too. From the early years to now is all included. They have great pride in their history and it shows. Well worth the hour or so spent. The Hibulb is a nice addition to the Snohomish County tourist scene

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rainier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Hibulb Cultural Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
What an awesome review! Thank you for visiting and taking the time to write that out. Please tell friends & family, we'd love to see them at Hibulb as well! There's a new exhibit opening June 28, called Coast Salish Canoes. Come back and see it for yourself...
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very interesting cultural center”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Last week I visited Hibulb Culural Center with my sons (9 and 5 yr. old) because they are very interested about Pacific Northwest Native American Tribes.
The place is very nice, with lots of information for all the ages. They had a blast while learning how the Native Americans lived in the early years, how they lived, their traditions and all the problems they confronted during the tribes relocation.
The museum is not big, so 1 hour is almost enough for the visit.
We could not enjoy the outdoor area because of the rain.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2005_4_For_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Hibulb Cultural Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Edith - Thank you so much for your visit, and for bringing your sons! We're so proud to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope you tell your friends, and come check out our next exhibit this Summer. Best,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was very interesting, we enjoyed all the exhibits. I found the native language choice on the displays an excellent opportunity to hear the native dialect. I hope they will add more exhibits as I left wanting to see more. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting over the reading materials, It was a bit dim which made it hard to read for me.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CFraize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Hibulb Cultural Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review - and for the feedback about lighting. I've passed that on to our management team for their consideration. We'll have another great exhibit this Summer, so we hope to see you again soon,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“All time favorite place!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is one of the best museums and cultural centers I've ever visited. It's not particularly large but the exhibits are first rate!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Hibulb Cultural Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Mary! What a great review - we're so glad you've had such a wonderful time at Hibulb. Hope to see you again soon,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the center”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We really did enjoy the center and the displays, we went early summer and they had some gardening displays that we copied into ours. I can still remember the smell of cedar in the longhouse. We went in on one of the free days, so certainly a bargain, and it was not crowded like I thought it might be on a free entry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanttotravelmore308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Hibulb Cultural Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! Yes, I LOVE the smell of cedar in the longhouse. There are so many fun little details inside Hibulb, you find more each time you visit. Hope to see you again soon!
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibulb Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to Hibulb Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing