We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and good food”
Review of Blackfish Grill

Blackfish Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blackfish Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: On Site.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were able to use our$40 per person food credit here. The server was very accommodating to changing around the preset menu for my husband. My meal was great. We enjoyed a nice local vintage(can't use food credit for liquor or gratuities) so our meal was not cheap but we enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend this eatery to others. No dress code. I quote "we want our guests to feel comfortable". And we did!

2  Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Oh I'm so glad you had a great time at Blackfish! We DO want our guests to feel comfortable. Thanks for your visit and your review. Come back soon!
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time at this restaraunt. Decided to have dinner before the concert at The casino.
We had the lobster starter which was to die for!!!!!I had the salmon with the butter lemon sauce and it really was good!!! my friend had the parmigon crusted halibut utterly wonderful!!!
The risotto side was average at best and the asparagus was good nothing special. The service was wonderfull and she was very knowledgable about the menue! All in all it was a wonderfull experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clairebabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

WOW what a glowing review! Thank you so much for writing it. Plus you've made me hungry by mentioning all the food you loved... :) Hope to see you here again soon.
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Love this restaurant! The seafood selection was excellent, the service was above and beyond .
Kelly, the wine steward made our dinner special, he took us for a tour of the wine cellar and the private dining area with the beautiful one of a kind Chihuly chandelier .
We will be back soon for the Salmon on a Stick which you can see cooking from your table
and the fresh raw oysters.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John_Cloverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit! Yes, Kelly is the best. We're flattered to be your new favorite restaurant. I trust that means we'll see you again soon? ;)
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great quality food and even better service. The team went out of there way to make our birthday celebration special. Much appreciated.

Thank NVan_Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had another amazing meal here. We find the prices competitive for the quality of the food. They have an extensive gluten free menu. The Dungeness crab was incredibly sweet. The ahi was amazing with the chèvre ravioli. The wine selection is extensive. Again, a couple of hours at the blackjack table paid for dinner.

Thank Sparkie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! I'm glad you were able to enjoy so much of our menu. Come back soon!
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blackfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing