We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood!”
Review of Blackfish Grill

Blackfish Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blackfish Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: On Site.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. Our waiter was very knowledgable and provide good recommendations for our choices for wine and entrees. I had the fresh halibut which was cooked to perfection. The Pinot Noir was excellent as well. I would highly recommend the Blackfish Grill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your visit and your review! I also LOVE our Halibut. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    53
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey BC
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafood overload!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

From appies to main course the seafood was delicious. Our waitress knew the menu items very well and helped us make superb selections

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi there - thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate it. I'm glad you found your server to be knowledgable - we take great pride in our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Me in a casino? And eating there, too?!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I can't stand casinos but had heard that the restaurants in the Tulalip one had improved. And we were in Marysville to shop (stayed at the Holiday Inn Express).

Well, it's true! They know how to cook and the service is topnotch. The only downside of our visit was the fact that this resto has one side open to the casino and the smoke permeates the atmosphere, though not as badly as being out there with the addicts!

The three-course set menu cost only $37 but the wine (by glass) is not very cheap. However, compared with BC custom (whereby every glass of alcohol is taxed and then a tip added), the cost of our $9 Prosecco did not add that much to the overall bill.

The menu? Mixed greens with thin slices of grilled pear (yum!), followed by a lemon pasta (with house-smoked salmon, capers, artichokes and cream) and ended by small, freshly made churros and pots de creme. Wow!

Well done, Tulalip Casino! I'm never going to gamble with you but I'll bet on your food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for your visit and your review! I hope you come back and check out our other restaurants - I bet you'd LOVE Tulalip Bay Fine Dining, and our casual Cedars Cafe is a favorite of many guests. See you again soon.
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Celebrate right!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have enjoyed special occasions at this restaurant on three different occasions and will continue to do so in the future. Excellent food, service, bar and the personnel are wonderful.
An extensive menu, specilaizing in seafood, with many fresh foods of the day featured.

Do not overlook the desserts as they are wonderful also. It is a special occasion don't forget..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Aw, thanks for the visit and for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate hearing from people who really love our food, ambience, and experience - because we love providing it. And good call on the desserts! We hope to see you again soon.
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
“Had a wonderful meal at Blackfish!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

First visit to Tulalip Casino, birthday dinner at Blackfish. Had the halibut with citrus honey sauce....it was fabulous. I am extremely fussy about how seafood is prepared...nothing worse than when it is over cooked. These folks know their seafood! Service was impeccable - thanks Blake!
Dinner companion didn't read menu carefully enough, and mistakenly ordered a version of salmon that they did not care for. Blake offered to bring her a different dinner, no charge for either of them, because it was "important" that we enjoy this dinner. How often does a restaurant offer to do that when it was the customer's mistake, not theirs?! I will definitely be returning to Blackfish and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Better2laf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you so much for your visit and your write-up. I'm glad you found our seafood expertise to your liking! We pride ourselves on that top-notch dining experience you described. Hope to see you again soon!
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blackfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing