We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem inside Casino”
Review of Tulalip Bay

Tulalip Bay
Ranked #54 of 142 Restaurants in Marysville
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Exit 200 off of I-5
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Tulalip Bay Restaurant is situated inside the Tulalip Resort & Casino. It is their fine dinning option within the casino. The decor is rustic business with leather and wood furnishings. The menu is Pacific Northwest with many meats & seafood options. Service is wonderful, the food is very good for this type of establishments. I would say, it's the nicest restaurant around Marysville, WA. Pricing is moderate, making it even more of a gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ploc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! Nicest restaurant around Marysville - that's an honor, we appreciate such high praise. It's good to know you had such a wonderful dining experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I had tickets to see Bill Cosby at the Tulalip Casino last Friday night and although we were unable to book a room at the Casino we did book dinner reservations at Tulalip Bay. This was probably the best dinner experience that we have had and would rate this restaurant over Ramsay's in New York. The food was excellent and our waiter Alex was very attentive and extremely personable. Our dinner was perfect and Alex gave us some wonderful suggestions on each course as well as our wine for the evening. We will definitely return and will request a table taken care of by Alex.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DLT5and3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

WOW thank you for your visit and your review! Such glowing praise - we're honored. I'll pass this along so that perhaps Alex can see how he made such a great experience for you. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The restaurant was busy and full, but the staff was able to accommodate us without long waiting. The seating accommodations were good and we were served some complimentary food right away. The waiter was quick and knowledgeable and also attentive. The food was presented very nicely and elegantly and it tasted just as good. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WojtekLisicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you had such a positive dining experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I checked the menu on the Resorts website and thought what a great selection. When we got the menu it was very limited by comparison. This restaurant was very expensive and service was slow. By slow I mean that waiter seemed to care and make sure everything was cooked as we wanted, but the lapse of time between orders and getting food was too long. It's a Casino and while we like to enjoy a good quiet meal, 2 hours was too long from start to finish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Seattlebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your visit and your review. We really appreciate hearing feedback from our guests, so thank you for that as well. I've passed your comments to our management team, so they can evaluate how to make better dining experiences in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an excellent Birthday dinner here. The food was great, the restaurant was quiet, and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend eating here, and highly recommend the Maine Lobster Tail... its served sliced out of the shell and was perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Seattleguy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Oh isn't our Maine Lobster Tail divine? It's one of my favorite items in the whole resort. Thank you for coming to Tulalip Bay, and for taking the time to write your review! We hope to see you here again soon.
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulalip Bay also viewed

 

Been to Tulalip Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing