We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful people”
Review of Boondockers Restaurant - CLOSED

Boondockers Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th Avenue
Description: An eclectic restaurant serving American and Pakistani cuisine. Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat breakfast somewhere in the area and found this café on the tripadvisor. We loved it: food was delicious and the service was very friendly. We will certainly visit them again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marcin_Stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you Stan for your kind review. We appreciate it and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem looking for a place for breakfast close to the I-5. Owner greeted us at the door brought us our tea and coffee along with complimentary fresh squeezed orange juice. The food was excellent, fresh with generous sized portions. The restaurant itself is very clean and pleasantly decorated. If you're in the area treat yourself to a meal here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trekij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again very very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food here was great - all freshly prepared. The owners are so nice and we will definitely go back again for more!! Highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We started off our trip to California by stopping in first thing Boxing Day morning. We received a pleasant welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Amongst other items, we tried the curry skillet which was a pleasant surprise and the roti perfect, and the side order of fruit was quite generous and enough for three people! The owner served us and was a gracious host. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b4i4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your visit and hope to see you next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It doesn't matter if you go there for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, it is all good. The owners are wonderful and also the other employees that work there are very friendly and make sure that you have a wonderful experience. If you are in the area you must stop and have a meal at Boondocker's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you Debbie for the compliments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon at Boondockers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boondockers Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing