We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss this place”
Review of Boondockers Restaurant - CLOSED

Boondockers Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th Avenue
Description: An eclectic restaurant serving American and Pakistani cuisine. Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were passing through and found it by looking on tripadvisor. So glad we did, it was not on the main drag so we would have missed it.
The menu was awesome, so interesting and exotic yet something for everyone. It has a Pakistani flair with a lot of basics also. Fun. The food was all from scratch and it showed. The service was very attentive and super friendly.
We will definitely stop here on the way home too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1gottatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you dear friend from Salem. We appreciate your comments and look forward to see you again, next time you visit this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

On vacation and found this off the neaten path restaurant and was pleasantly surprised
Burgers sandwiches and yummy Pakistani food. All fresh. Fresh squeezed lemonade fantastic. Milkshake tasted more like a malt but overall very good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for spending some of your vacation time with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We come here for breakfast and lunch all the time, the breakfast is always fresh and Indian food is delicious. I love the crepes with fresh strawberries. Shabbir remembers my boyfriend's order and its that kind of service that keeps us coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michelleorner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you. We appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Was in town looking for a good hometown style restaurant. Was greeted and served with a great personal style. Food was served fresh and hot, had Indian food which was a surprise, and American style was also on the menu. Our group had both, and was good. Location is off the Highway but it was worth the off route driving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

i was sitting in marysville doing the laundry while my gf was at the outlet mall, whilst on tripadvisor I saw of this place, and a couple of days later leaving Seattle for Canada, remembered it, and thought we'd stop by for breakfast.

we had an omelette and a skillet, and both were quite nice, drinks were routinely filled, and the waitress was good to talk to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dirty_Sandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

All the way from Perth, Western Australia!! Wow!! We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review on our restaurant. Please do stop by when you are in the States again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boondockers Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing