We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers.”

Bob's Burgers and Brew
Ranked #5 of 140 Restaurants in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seasonal hours may vary. We are open until 10 p.M, but we close at 9 p.M during the Winter.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

First meal we had when coming to Tulalip Casino. Had to go to this burger joint. The burgers didn't disappoint and the service was great!
A tiny bit of TLC is needed on the booths and decor (a little worn but NOT bad yet). As well, the hostess was obviously board and didn't have anything to do so she hung off the railing above her and it did make a poor impression. So tired she was that she didn't even say goodbye as we walked out the door (she did AFTER we said goodbye). Time to lean, time to clean... This is ownership/management directed though as some young adults now need to be taught this.
We would DEFINATELY return though. Just constructive criticism.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VitaminandDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    75
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Convenient friends meeting and eating place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bob's Burger and Brew on 88th Street exit is a consistently good place to meet local friends to have breakfast or lunch and long chats. The services is friendly, the food good quality, and the atmosphere pleasant. While I would not place it in the gourmet category, it is my first choice for a local meeting place with meal choices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank booksandteagrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food coupled with great service.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I had the batter-fried prawns and cod seafood meal and it was excellent. My meal was served piping hot and we were continuously checked by our server for needs and refills.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomadhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love Bob's”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent burgers. Big portions. Good menu and kids menu. We always receive very good service here. If you haven't been, you must go. My only complaint was how messy the bathroom was last time we visited.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kylesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Stop on the way to Seattle from Vancouver”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a must stop on the trip to Seattle from Vancouver. They do the best onion rings and the selection of hamburgers is fantastic. We always split the hamburger and salad after splitting a very large plate of the onion rings. The Guacamole Burger is excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Burgers and Brew also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Burgers and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing