We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer services with affordable price,can't ask more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went back to this hotel after my first stay a year ago and I was very impressed by this hotel's cleanliness. Remodeled bathroom was very nice and the fresh bed was very comfortable to sleep in. I can see this hotel's new look all around.

Room Tip: King suite Jacuzzi room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was not impressed with this motel when I stayed there - the breakfast was very mediocre and the toilet didn't want to flush. But it was afterward that I was really appalled by the poor customer service. I know it is my responsibility to keep track of my belongings but sometimes something gets left behind. I left a pair of shoes and was told they'd only be kept a month and they refused to ship them (even if I paid the postage). Of course, if I lived close I wouldn't be staying in a motel! I did manage to get by there again, after being told by the owner to come by any time, but was told by the girl at the front desk that she couldn't give me the shoes on a Sunday. This had not been mentioned by the owner. When I asked again if they could send them if I paid the postage, since I had already tried to do as they had asked, I was told by the husband and wife owners that this was simply not an option. The woman, the same one who had assured me that I could come by any time, was extremely rude and loud.

Contrast this with the time my granddaughter left her bathing suit at the lovely Paintbrush Inn in Thermopolis, WY. They very nicely shipped it and I paid the postage. No questions asked, no balking or yelling. They were nothing but polite and pleasant. I'm going to go now and put in a positive review for the Paintbrush Inn. Sometimes we forget to do that. And I'm replacing the shoes, which I particularly need because I have problems with my feet. The rude owners of the Village Inn can keep or sell the ones I left, whatever suits their purposes. But I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AGAINST ever staying there. The Village Inn Restaurant, which I understand is under different ownership, is nice, but avoid the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is the one of the worst hotels ever. How can you have a 48 hour return policy when you phone the day before and cancel 2 hours later? This place is shabby, it's worth maybe 5o bucks a night, and don't get me started on their customer service. The breakfast is a joke, nothing but carbs and sugar. Time to upgrade your amenities, or lower your rates, you are not worth the stay. Any port in a storm........ Keep driving!

Room Tip: Don't choose any. Traffic from I-5 on one side, drunks and trains on the other
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel should be rated a 1 star at best. Very old, carpet needs replacing, very noisy. Bed was not at all comfortable. This hotel is not in a great location, didn't want to walk to the car from the hotel for fear of what might be around the next corner. Left as soon as we made it through the night. Overall, big disappointment. Didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel by mistake and cancelled my reservation within 7 minutes. I was still charged $110.00. I requested to have this fee waived as a courtesy and was denied. 7 MINUTES!!!!! With this kind of service, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
10  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Firstly, the picture on most hotel websites of the building must be taken from the back parking lot....it is quite deceiving as to what the hotel actually looks like when you pull up... And that isn't a good thing!! The motel is old and tired and our room had a funny smell (the car deodorizers hanging of the back of the toilet didn't help, nice try). The bed was comfortable enough but the room is pretty dark...we were on the first floor and if we opened the curtain the road was right there..people walking by..etc. We aren't sure what continent the continental breakfast came from...but for 40+ rooms they have one two-slice toaster and there was one piece of white bread and half a bagel for toasting so I guess that's why. Coffee was lukewarm and only 1/2 pot there. Two types of cereal, some kind of juice...needless to say we went out for breakfast. We wouldn't stay there again and I'll be sure to check Trip-Advisor next time I make a booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jazzyjaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked room online and am sorry I did not investigate the area more closely. The hotel is situated between Highway 5 and a railroad which meant noise constantly throughout the night. Room was clean but dated. We experienced a domestic argument in the hallway at 5 am and left as soon as we could without checking out the breakfast options.

Room Tip: We were on railroad side so maybe highway side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.6 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,202 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
234 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Suites

Address: 235 Beach Ave, Marysville, WA 98270-4924
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 41 rooms with Queen-size or King-size beds and 6 Jacuzzi Suites. A free continental breakfast is included and there is also free WI-FI. Ample free parking is available, the rooms are double-loaded so the hallways are in the interior of the building to protect you from the cold or inclement weather. We have an elevator,and rooms which are handicap-accessible. We have a limited number of smoking rooms on the top (third) floor only. Most of our floors and rooms are non-smoking. There are many eating establishments, public transportation, casinos and shopping outlets nearby if not within easy walking distance and even right next door you have a choice of one American and one Mexican restaurant. There is also a 24-hour restaurant one block away which is popular with the locals. We are located just off I-5 at EXIT 199 Marysville, 34 miles north of Seattle and approximately 156 miles south of Vancouver, B.C. We are a popular destination for Canadians as well as locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Village Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing