We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Hotel Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulalip Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Tulalip has clean beautiful rooms and a great casino. It has great views, indoor pool and really personable staff. Food options are really good. And you can walk to the Outlet mall. Security is friendly too

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tangelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I'm so glad you loved our place! You listed off some of my favorite offerings that Tulalip prides itself on. We hope to see you here again soon. Best,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    247
    52
    38
    41
See reviews for
223
525
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nice place--you got your expensive linens, your plush towels, your upscale ammenities. Tre legante! Everything you read here about the quality, the spaciousness, and the decor of the rooms is true. There's even NW Native (don't call them Indians, though they themselves do.) artwork in the jon. Rooms are expensive. We went on a Thursday and paid about half, which was a great value.

The Salish art here is amazing, and it's everywhere. The halls are lined with artwork and atmosphere is quite refined as long as you ignore the adjacent casino.

I'm not a casio-goer, so I have nothing to compare it to. Slot machines everywhere. Evidently you create a balance in the machine, then push a button until the money is gone. Bells ring occasionally and a small portion is returned to the diminishing balance. Lots of smokers. Pretty good ventilation, but your clothes will smell like smoke after about 15 minutes.

Food was a bit pricey and was just OK.

There's a discount mall nearby, but not much else. Glorious country though, so a drive on the Skagit Flats or Whidbey Island or even up to the North Cascades is a great option.

Room Tip: The east side give you an OK view of the mountains. I'll try a western view next time for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuyBonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and review! It's great to see that you enjoyed your room and many of our offerings. We hope to see you again soon.
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We chose the Tulalip Resort Casino for two nights to celebrate our 17th Wedding Anniversary. The resort is beautifully appointed and has amenities for families, couples and groups. The staff, whether at the Bell desk, at reception, in the restaurant or on the telephone, were exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful.
As a Canadian, my only complaint would be inhaling the 2nd hand smoke in the casino and cabaret. Sometime you have to go away, to appreciate the laws in your own country!

Room Tip: Not much of a view, unless you're fascinated with Interstates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfPro121166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We're so honored that you chose to spend it with us. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I only live 50 miles from Tulalip so we drive by almost weekly, but we had never stayed there. I decided that we should just have a little 1 night get away and check it out. So glad we did! I loved the hotel! The rooms are very spacious and they are beautifully decorated. My favorite part was the large picture window and the shower had 3 shower heads! The bed was very comfortable and the decorations are very tastefully done. We didn't bring our swimming suits but next time we will because the pool is gorgeous! It is indoors and even has a waterfall. I also want to go back and get a spa treatment. We went to check out the spa and the employees were very helpful and it seems to be a very relaxing atmosphere. The prices are reasonable and it looks like a high end spa. There are also some great restaurants at the casino. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Hotel is amazing... I would give it 5 stars for sure! The price is a little expensive ..so expected a lot!

The spa was very nice, I got the t-spa facial...but it was less then average. The woman that gave me the facial was so nice & super friendly... but seemed like she was just ready to go home. I didn't relax ... it felt rushed .. cut short & certainly not worth the 130$!

We ate at the Blackfish & it was just okay.. it was a bit smokey... but the atmosphere was nice & romantic . It was not busy.. but we had to still wait 15 minutes for our table even though we had reservations & we had to ask the hostess's (who were just chatting as if we weren't there) if it was ready yet.. then we were finally seated. The food was just ok... but not worth the 145$ price tag ... for example the roll that came with my meal was rock hard & I had ask for my oyster shooter that I wanted as an appetizer... was "nasty".. thank goodness I just ordered one!

We went to the Canoes Cabaret ... the band was great & the waitress was awesome!

We also ate at the buffet ... it was good & worth the price & again.. the waitress was very attentive & friendly.

We also used the valet service... it was top notch!

The room was awesome.. We had a great view of the sunset! I loved the bathroom & the bed was soooooooo cozy!!!!!! Nice & quiet... & the hotel staff are super friendly!

I would consider coming back.. but for the price you pay... you could to go vegas for a few days & get more for your money.

Room Tip: Sign for a Rewards Card to get discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Tulalip Resort, we enjoyed a free concert in one of the lounges. It was a Guns n Roses tribute band that played great 80's music. The rom was perfect for a romantic getaway. I will say the best part was the large tiled shower with 3 directional shower sprays. The room had a large tv, nicely appointed mini bar with a large selection of rum, whiskey, vodka, several different types of pop, of course for a fee, but the water was free. I would definately recommend this hotel. Next time I will stay a bit longer so that I can endulge in the outlet stores that are next to the resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lperry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Rarely "vacation" in my home region, but decided to save some airfare and have a mini STAY-cation. My expectations were fairly low, to be honest. I'm not a fan of Native American Casinos. The native style decor isn't appealing to me, but I found the Tulalip Resort Hotel to be quite nice. Even with the Native decor, I found it to be quite modern, clean, stylish, and well appointed. I HATE, HATE, HATE, indoor pools (which this has), so this was a low point for me, but objectively, this was a relatively nice indoor facility (even though I didn't partake). The attached casino is nice for the region. Not even close to a BAD Vegas casino, but the nicest in the Seattle area for sure. I don't think I'd repeat, as there isn't much to do in the immediate area, but as far as the hotel goes, it was surprisingly nice :-)

Room Tip: No views from any rooms, so worry about that
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaCandiMatahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
8.8 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington / Marysville
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Property: Tulalip Resort Casino
Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd, Marysville, WA 98271-9163
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the luxury and excitement of Tulalip where you will experience impeccable service, unrivaled rewards and the most cash back of any Washington casino. The AAA Four Diamond Tulalip Resort Casino is Washington’s premier destination for luxurious accommodations, award-winning dining, a rejuvenating spa, and casino excitement with over 2,200 slots and 35 gaming tables for gaming. Guests will fall in love with the stunning guest room renovations completed in 2016. The updated styling pays homage to the rich history and culture of the Tulalip Tribes, while taking a leap forward in design, technology, and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing