We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tulalip Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms...”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A quick weekend getaway from Vancouver placed us down in Tulalip. The hotel have many features and amenities, with a lot of them catered to the adult crowd. Such as adult-only time in the pool, later in the night. Also all of the spa amenities range from 2.5 hours and up, so definitely you can easily lose your time over a weekend there. The rooms are well furnished with lovely fixtures, such as a multi-head showers and double vanities. The king-size bed was luxurious, with a seating area in front of the floor to ceiling windows. Definitely worth the stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianwychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback very much. I'm glad you came all the way from Vancouver - I love it there.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    258
    55
    38
    42
See reviews for
232
543
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We checked in for one night at Tulalip and it was exceptional. The staff were super friendly and the rooms were to die for! They were large with an amazing shower and very nicely appointed. Would highly recommend the hotel.
TIP: if you like to shop, the Premium Outlet Mall is just down the road and there is a free bus. The hotel check in staff gave us a coupon book for no charge and we ended up saving about $45.00 unexpectedly.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking shopping has view of mountains beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3096yew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback very much. I'm so glad to hear you love our rooms as much as I do.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooms are large and beautiful. Very comfortable. Really easy check in and check out. No complaints at all with the room. The casino seems a bit tight on the payouts. The restaurants are nice, and the bars too. My quality of sleep wasn't that great even though the bed was comfy. I think that may have had to do with the oxygen being pumped into the casino.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melzer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback very much. I'm glad you hear you had a good time overall.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A quick, unexpected business trip that landed me at the Tulalip Casino.

This could be a fun place to spend a weekend...the rooms are pretty and the restaurants are interesting.

We were there on a very slow Wed night. The front desk service was possibly "new" I am not sure what happened here but we made 3 attempts to get 2 beds...Awkward and embarrassing...and not handled well.

There is a lot of potential at this resort for a great experience. The shopping next door is really fun...and it felt like a quick 'get away'...

I would try the Tulalip again...but would expect a better customer service experience.
Paula T

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atarnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback very much. I'll be sure to pass along your notes about the front desk frustrations.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was just blown away when we entered our room. Its a room, but other hotels would call it a suite, since there is a small seating area and entryway. This hotel is really really great. So, first off, the room; my favorite part of the hotel. The king bed was heavenly, soft and clean. The temp control was easy to figure out. The room actually has a small entry way, with a few hallway tables, a closet with REAL hangers, an in room safe, and I love the lighting; again, easy to control, and just the right amount of bright. The shower was a dream; felt like I was getting a massage!! And there are two of the softest bathrobes EVER for guest use. There is a Keurig machine, with complimentary coffee, and free bottled water. The TV was a flat screen with some HD options. There was a problem with the TV, and we called the front desk. A very nice and polite maintenance man came in and fixed it ASAP.
All in all, this place was AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: seems like every room is great!!! I think we had a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback very much. And I'm glad to hear that were able to fix the television promptly and with care.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Tulalip twice in the past couple of years, the rooms are beautiful and the beds are super comfy! Earlier this month I tried the buffet for the second time, first time on Seafood Night. WOW. The $25 per person was well worth all-you-can-eat crab, mussels, clams, fish, plus the regular buffet offerings like prime rib (delicious!), mongolian grill, salad bar, dessert bar, etc. Very nice night out!

My only complaint is that I always leave the Tulalip smelling like an ashtray, but that is true of any casino you go into from here to Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLou52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I'm so glad you like our Seafood Night too...it's a personal favorite of mine.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Tulalip Resort Casino is the closest thing to Vegas (in some ways- see below) in the northwestern area of Washington State. Our room was beautiful and I loved to big rain-style shower!

They have tons of different slots, including my absolute favorite- Star Wars Empire Strikes Back. Such a hilariously fun slot game!

The food at the various restaurants within the resort was delicious, unless you count the budget snack place, but that was to be expected.

Our only complaint was that at 11pm it becomes "quiet time". It was 11:30pm on a Saturday night and 3 of us were just talking and drinking cocktails in our room, not being loud or juvenile, and security came twice to tell us to be quiet or leave as it was now quiet time! This is a major difference in attitude between Tulalip and the Vegas resort hotels. Other than that, the resort is Vegas-y in that it is lavish and upscale.

Would go back to the casino but wouldn't stay at the hotel if I was with friends celebrating for any reason.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Tulalip Resort Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I'll happily pass along your feedback about the security late at night.

We hope to see you at Tulalip again soon.
Thanks,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
8.8 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
7.6 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Property: Tulalip Resort Casino
Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd, Marysville, WA 98271-9163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the luxury and excitement of Tulalip where you will experience impeccable service, unrivaled rewards and the most cash back of any Washington casino. The AAA Four Diamond Tulalip Resort Casino is Washington’s premier destination for luxurious accommodations, award-winning dining, a rejuvenating spa, and casino excitement with over 2,200 slots and 35 gaming tables for gaming. Guests will fall in love with the stunning guest room renovations completed in 2016. The updated styling pays homage to the rich history and culture of the Tulalip Tribes, while taking a leap forward in design, technology, and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing