We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulalip Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Nanoose Bay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated room”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived in the area after a long day of travelling without a reservation and found out our usual place to stay in Marysville (The Holiday Inn Express) was full. Apparently there was a big concert that night and most hotels were fully booked. We headed over to Tulalip and the very helpful front desk people gave us their last room, a gorgeous King room on the 12th floor, and they even allowed my husband to negotiate a discounted price. The room was very quiet, clean, comfortable, and well appointed with a modern decor with a First Nations' twist. It was beautiful with one of the best bathrooms I've ever had in a hotel... double sinks, large shower with body spray, and separate toilet area. The only other bathroom that has compared to this was in a Four Seasons' property, so that's praise! The only problem we had with our stay was the service in the resort restaurants. We ate there for dinner and breakfast and our service was terrible both times, or at least compared to what we are used to getting in the state of Washington. We've come to expect great restaurant service there and so the service we received was noticeably lacking in comparison for the area. You also have to walk through the smoky casino to get to some of the restaurants. One other complaint was the valet parking. Although it was free, when we went to leave the resort, there was a huge line up of people waiting for their vehicles. Overall, I would probably stay in the rooms again but probably would eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    253
    54
    38
    41
See reviews for
226
536
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in their Resort King room and was pleasantly surprised by the space, decor and huge bathroom with a huge walk in shower. Plenty of towels left in the room which is a nice bonus.
The check in and check out was quick, staff was polite, room was clean, bed was comfy. The Oasis pool was nice. Only downfall was that there was birthday party in the pool area prior and all the left over garbage and dirty towels could've been cleaned up.
The outlet mall is walking distance, there is a Wal-Mart close by if you just want to grab something small and quick to eat.
Only gambled a very small amount so can't comment too much but it was a nice casino and clean.

Room Tip: If you get a rewards card (free to join) you can get a discount on the room and food and some other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCC_april_canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My spouse & I stayed three nights. Check in and out is efficient and staff is friendly. Elevator access to the hotel rooms requires guests to use their keycards which are sometimes stubborn. The Keurig coffeemaker didn't work. Beds are comfy. The view from our 10th floor room looked east toward the Cascades--really lovely. No continental breakfast is offered. Sunday buffet was tasty, but not the best we've eaten.

The casino is large and very smokey. There is no non-smoking area. We found only one self-service beverage station in the casino; servers do come around regularly if you prefer. Most of the slots are penny, but require a minimum $1.00 play. Seattle Premium Outlets are next door for bargain hunters.

One oddity: when we got home my spouse asked if I'd picked up the loose change--$2.00 to $3.00-- he'd emptied from his pocket and put on the dresser. I hadn't, but it was gone. I wonder if Housekeeping assumed it was a tip.

While we enjoyed the visit, we don't plan to return. We live reasonably close to two tribal casinos in Oregon; they'll continue to be our two-day getaways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My Mom and I stayed two nights on a quick visit. The hotel is beautiful and the standard room we booked as so spacious and so very nicely decorated - we were very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when we had to call twice about the Van Houte coffee maker being on the blink. Both the first one was broken and the replacement aslo - the staff finally brought us one new right out of the box ... (people... read the instructions printed right on the machine before hammering on the it - they do a wonderful job making hot drinks but if you are rough with it you will break it).

The Eagle buffet (Seafood) on Tuesday is the best one I have ever been too - loads of choices even if you are not a seafood eater.... terrific desert selection - really really good.

The casino was fun even though it was smoky, If you like more entertainment go on the weekend. It is quieter during the week. You don't get free drinks in Washington State as they have different liquor laws, but there is complimentary coffee/tea softdrinks, etc. and there are servers who will come around and get orders for alchohol or food.

So while it is not Vegas - was very nice - even won a little money which paid for the trip.:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed 2 nights with a friend Sept 5-6, 2012, We booked through a bus tour with Sun Fun Tours. The lobby with tall standing totem poles was stunning, as was the red piano lounge with art work displayed in glass cases. The rooms were a wonderful surprise too. It had firm queen beds, floor to ceiling windows, individual pod coffee/tea choices. The bathroom was sumptuous, spacious, and the shower was enjoyable. I also liked the drop down colored glass lamps. It was disappointing that I could not store drinks in the room fridge as it's strictly a bar fridge and is locked. The free internet in the lobby for hotel guests was convenient.. Sun Fun Tours made check in a breeze. Had the buffet 4 times as part of our travel package. Delicious! And I'm not a big gambler, but the casino was fun entertainment. They're trying to do a 'Vegas' style casino, and they've succeeded. The resort is close to the outlet mall, and runs a daily free shuttle service to/from the mall, Walmart, and Cabella's also. I'd return whenever possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Warning: Long read

We’ve to some very nice luxurious hotels. One cannot call the Tulalip Resort a luxury hotel. It is nice for the most part, but not luxurious and hardly perfect especially if you pay regular rack rates.

Check-in: Very simple, we tried to get upgraded to two queens but those are scarce in the hotel. Our check-in clerk missed some important points as noted while listening to another clerk providing information to another guest.

Elevators: You need to use your room key to access your room. If not mistaken, the hotel has 12 floors. The carpeting is an old design, the carvings in the hallways are a very nice touch. Hallways are almost ice cold.

Rooms: Rooms are very spacious, beds are comfortable and pillows are not the usual cheap almost nothing type. The HVAC system can be a bit noisy not due to the compressor of the air conditioner but the clicking noise of the controller.

The mini-bar requires a key to access which is provided at check-in. The fridge is small and it is barely cold. There is no setting. Bottled water is complimentary in the room. The Keurig coffee maker unit had some old water in it. It is of an old design and coffee grains. New units have an external water reservoir. The creamers provided are of the no fridge kind. The unit did make some good coffee and tea but at over $0.70 a cup, it is very expensive to buy one yourself.

The bathroom was ridiculously layed out and designed. There is no bathtub. The shower is large and there is a double vanity which is completely unnecessary. A bathtub would’ve been more appropriate. The shower has a glass which is clear, not smoked. The faucet screws were all loose to the point of almost coming off.

There is a heavy sliding door entering from the living area to the bathroom. It easily gets disjointed from it’s rollers make it totally useless especially if you have children in the room. Who wants to see their parents naked in the shower? The toilet is in it’s own private room, but there is no fan which you can imagine can get rather ugly. There is a small vent but again, it’s passive.

There is a no charge safe in the closet. It small and vertical, not your typical horizontal type. It was very limited to what you can store.

TV: HD TV with very few channels. Remote controls are not sanitized like one would expect in this kind of hotel.

Room and Customer service issues. We had only one. Suffice to say, Customer Care is very lacking. We were not able to lock or door one day. We were about to leave and we checked the door to ensure it was locked as we left. The door would not lock. We pulled the handle and we were able to enter without our roomkey. We tried this for several minutes off and on. The electronic lock unit wasn’t working properly.

I made a phone call to the front desk advising of the situation. I asked the front desk to send someone asap as we had plans and wanted to leave. The clerk said “go ahead and leave, we will send someone up”. I said, “excuse me?” I am not going to leave the room unlocked”. We waited for a while and still nobody was coming to our room to fix the lock. I then called the front desk on the status. A different clerk this time said she will look into the situation and call me back with an update. The clerk never called us back. And after about 10 more minutes someone came to our door. The hotel employee, maybe manager or assistant manager, I am not sure who she was, asked what the problem was and I explained.

She tried to open the door without a key and it opened. She never said a word. She was silent. She then closed the door again. After a few more tries, she said in a condescending manner, the “door is locking”. I then said to her, but you just experienced it not locking?? She said “it’s working”.

By this time, I was getting a little frustrated and asked why is it working now when it wasn’t before? She didn’t say, she just repeated that the lock is working now. After more questioning from me, she admitted she “did a trick” to reset the doorlock. She never once apologized about the inconvenience this has caused us. She didn’t want to admit that there was a fault with the door lock mechanism.

This kind of service is ridiculous and unacceptable in this kind of hotel and not something you’d expect any where except some dive.

Amenities: Pool was nice as is the jacuzzi. There is an outside area to sunbath the sun times are restrictive due to the position. The hotel outside the casino is suppose to be non smoking but there was smoking outside. The casino diesel shuttle is also parked outside by the sunbathing area. The pool on Friday night closed early at 9 PM instead of the usual 11 pm. This is one of the busiest times so it makes no sense to close early as many people like to take a late night swim.

Weight Room is small but effective, has free water and new equipment. Open 24 hours.

Impression: Overall, it is an ok hotel. It is overrated. If you don’t have any problems or issues with your room, you should be fine but if you have some, the hotel does not know how to properly address them. I can see in a few years when the hotel starts to break down due to wear and tear that the positive reviews will become negative. I believe their mindset is that their guest is not a person, rather just a money maker for the hotel. In fact, there was a man and his very young son who held in his arm at the front desk who was very upset with the accommodation and service he received. He had three or four hotel employees behind the desk just doing nothing about his concern(s).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have gambled here several times, but this was my first stay at the hotel. Rooms were excellent , large and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was excellent , shower was very nice and different. What you see on TV renovation shows. Free Coffee/Tea in room Keurig Machine and Free Cold Water in Honor Bar/Fridge. Free WIFI in room worked great first time, no sign in agreement screen. Pool and whirlpool were good lots of towels , but pool deck is very slippery. Fitness center small but nice good new machines. Eagles buffet good as always.

Room Tip: Join their rewards club $99 room specials . Reg price $200+. Rooms still worth it even at Full Price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
8.8 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
7.6 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Property: Tulalip Resort Casino
Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd, Marysville, WA 98271-9163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the luxury and excitement of Tulalip where you will experience impeccable service, unrivaled rewards and the most cash back of any Washington casino. The AAA Four Diamond Tulalip Resort Casino is Washington’s premier destination for luxurious accommodations, award-winning dining, a rejuvenating spa, and casino excitement with over 2,200 slots and 35 gaming tables for gaming. Guests will fall in love with the stunning guest room renovations completed in 2016. The updated styling pays homage to the rich history and culture of the Tulalip Tribes, while taking a leap forward in design, technology, and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing