We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buffalo Run Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Marblemount
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ross Lake Resort(North Cascades National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Skagit Motel(Sedro Woolley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
108
106
35
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
106
35
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth cascadesbuffalo runhard boiled eggscontinental breakfastcascade passyogurtroom was cleanbear roomsatellite tvplace to stayapple saucehot showercommon roomtwo nightswashington stateroom keymini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 277 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife works for a major full-service hotel chain, and that is the kind of place in which she is used to staying when she travels. Stepping outside of that box when we are in a more remote location usually results in some grumbling from her at the least. She came to the Buffalo Run Inn with low expectations, and she was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. We were both quite happy with our experience, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anduril905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank You for the great 4 STAR review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you are planning a bicycle trip which routes over the North Cascades Highway (a challenging ride with fantastic alpine scenery) an over-night in Marblemount, WA is necessary. There are other choices but we stay at the Buffalo Run Inn, plus have dinner and drinks at the Buffalo Run Restaurant.
Though Marshall, the owner, reigns over the pair, reservations are made online a buffaloruninn.com. It is a well planned reservation site - easy to use, shows exactly what rooms are available, with a detailed description of each in the various price points. He has very nice, cosy rooms with great beds and private bath, and the less expensive hostel type rooms are #11-15 (we have stayed in one which was quaint and clean with a shared tv common area & shared bath), we think all very reasonably priced. With sunny weather the place gets fully booked so plan ahead (especially If cycling!)
The licensed restaurant offers exotic/game burgers and steaks plus a pretty good variety for lesser carnivores, and you can dine inside or outside in the garden patio out back. The restaurant can get very busy on sunny weekends too, but is not opened for breakfast. The Inn offers the basics (cereal, toast, muffins coffee etc) or there are a couple of diners close by. We have always found the staff to be friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Use the online booking site. It accurately lists what rooms/price points are available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

THANK YOU for the wonderful 5 STAR review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We were touring cyclists pedaling through. Because of the mileage and the mountain passes we were forced to stay one night here. While the room was clean, they were very overpriced and the service was terrible. The "complimentary breakfast" was a joke. The owners also made us lock our bikes out front, giving us no other place to put them out of the line of site from the road. (We're motel-ing our way across the country and this is the only place that has done that)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bevan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We are not responsible for furnishing garages for cars, barns for horses, or sheds to place your bike in! You know the price of the room and you reserve the room, and then you complain about the price???? What am I missing here? You claim the free complimentary breakfast was a joke! Did you expect breakfast in bed??? Did you have a bad day?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed for one night. The room was clean and the bathroom was recently remodeled. However the staff was not friendly at all. When you pull up to the restaurant there is a sign telling you to check in at the restaurant across the street. The waitress at the restaurant barked at us "do you have a reservation?" And they wouldn't let us use their phone. They made us use a pay phone behind the has station. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edoremus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Did the waitress "Bark" at you or did she just ask, if you had a reservation! The phone line in the restaurant is attached to two credit card machines and is not for public use! I'm sorry we did not meet your exaggerated expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have stayed twice now at the Buffalo Run Inn and eaten several times at the restaurant, which is conveniently located right across the street. Visiting during eagle-watching season was a real treat and we enjoyed our stay in the trout-themed room. The food at the restaurant is excellent and even my rather finicky husband has enjoyed his meal every time. The service is friendly, and even though there isn't cell reception, that's what a vacation is for - getting away from the stress and constant technological leashes of the city. We recommend the Inn highly to our friends and plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask about the various themed rooms. They have different wildlife themes but also European-themed rooms which are absolutely gorgeous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieWilson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank You for the Great 5 STAR review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews