We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”
Review of Gino's Bistro

Gino's Bistro
Ranked #26 of 62 Restaurants in Maple Valley
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a nice little bistro but very pricey. My husband had a shrimp dish that he really like but my meal was way overseasoned and overpowering which wrecked the veal. Very good service. Worth a try but there are better choices at much lower prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Never would have believed to find a Gem like this in Maple Valley”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

when our friends suggested to go to this new place I was skeptical...I was expecting a cheesy Italian place with plastic checkered table covers....I was pleasantly surprised to walk in and find a very nice upscale BISTRO that would fit in any large downtown city! We had a large party so we had reservations and our table was ready for us. The homemade warm bread was on the table and ready for us our server was very attentive to our every need, our water glasses and bread baskets were never empty! We ordered several different dishes and you could tell the food was excellent because we all stopped talking when the food arrived. The food was served warm and quickly! Everyone in our party had a great time. The food is a bit expensive so it isn't a place to go often but for the occasional celebration or need to impress someone it is a fabulous restaurant, I can't imagine anyone being disappointed! We were all too full to try desert but they looked very good for what I saw at the other tables! We will be going back for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place for a large party”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate an early dinner here today for Father's Day. We had nine people in the group and were well taken care of. Several in our group had never been there before, and our server was very helpful explaining everything. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The pizzas and calzones were well received. My daughter loved her kid's meal. The homemade bread at the table was delish!

If you really want a treat, order a soup with your meal. My husband has had at least 6 different varieties and loved all of them.

Their specialty drinks are really good too. They have a large party room if you want more privacy. We ate in the larger dining room which was perfect.

This is definitely the best place to eat in Maple Valley.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackerjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Big City Atmosphere in a Small Town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Gino's Bistro, formerly a Shakey's Pizza Parlor. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were in an upscale restaurant in a big city, not a small town. The remodel is gorgeous. The staff was friendly and service was wonderful. The restaurant area was very busy so we asked to be seated in the bar where we were alone, making it special and romantic for my birthday. We both ordered lasagna which was excellent. We had plenty of leftovers so the above average prices for a small town seemed more reasonable. We had a very pleasant experience and wish we had visited sooner because we're moving out of state soon and won't have another opportunity to eat there before we leave!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanningslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good Italian cusine”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Who would have thought that a top class Italian Restaurant would locate itself in an old Shakey's Pizza joint? Well, Gino's is there now and it looks like it's there to stay. 3 of us were on our way to Black Diamond Pizza when we realized that none of us had been to Gino's yet so we decided to give it a try and are sure glad we did. The special ravioli cooked with Ameretto was nothing short of spectacular. The servings were not that large but there was enough special bread to sop up the great sauces. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadowlakemayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing