We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blueberry Hills

Blueberry Hills
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Manson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We and 2 friends went back to Blueberry Hills for our annual breakfast there together. We always love the food, the picturesque setting above the blueberry fields and across from the mountains beyond Lake Chelan. My blueberry blintzes were plentiful, scrumptious, and mouth watering! We remembered they allow dogs on the outside deck and took our puppy there. Will definitely go back again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    76
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“yep, it's pretty great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Came here with my wife to pick blueberries in their fields and leave....but we were lured in by the atmosphere and the look of the breakfast plates we saw inside. After picking berries, we ended up sharing a sandwich for lunch, and got a couple of shakes. It was all great - and twice as much food as we needed. Go there hungry!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our first trip here...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our first time trying this restaurant, and our whole Family really enjoyed it. The food and service was excellent! We'll be back again next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millernd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist trap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I thought this definition of 'tourist trap' from urban dictionary.com applies to Blueberry Hill: "A place specifically designed to attract stupid tourists and take their money. It's like taking candy from a baby, that's how easily they fork it over."
If you can get a table on the deck overlooking the vista, then its a lot easier to choke down the food. Somehow they find a way to mess up bacon. Enough said.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank trippin_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
696 reviews
534 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good food and great blueberries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The blueberries here are freshly picked and available for purchase at the farm stand out front . You can also order and purchase fresh pies to go. Our family favorite is the blueberry but they offer raspberry and mixed berry. The Cafe serves delicious breakfasts but there is a line out the door every day. Menu items, including waffles and eggs are delicious. They do not offer pancakes. Be sure and pick up a blueberry pie and blueberry jam on your way out the door!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Hills also viewed

 

Been to Blueberry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing