We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice wines and atmosphere”

Wapato Point Cellars
Ranked #3 of 22 things to do in Manson
Attraction details
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice wines and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been to Wapato Point Winery a few times over the last 7-8 years. This time there was some minor repair construction going on in the tasting room, so the tasting bar was actually in the dining room. It was okay, and we know this was a temporary arrangement. As a result of the construction, the gift shop was also moved, now in the entry way to the dining room. We went for a tasting, and then back for dinner that evening. The small fireplace dining area was very nice, a warm wood fire in the fireplace, little fairy lights, felt very cozy. We had an excellent dinner, choosing casual pub-like food over the more fine dining choices. Service was perfect, and the owner even stopped by to see if everything was satisfactory.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Wa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice wines and excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've been going to the Wapato Cellars restaurant since it opened a few years ago. Located on the grounds of Wapato Point resort, it offers some of the best food in Chelan combined with some good house wines. The service is a bit iffy, mostly local high school students who don't have a clue but the management really tries to make the seasonal customers happy. It's not as affordable as it formerly was but the lamb is really great. Desserts are not anything to write home about but the casual atmosphere is right for Manson.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
228 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Surprise find”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to the cellars for a quick wine tasting and ended up staying well over an hour. The wine was good, the cheese plate was huge--an amazing value, and the ambiance was great. We highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stopped by for wine tasting...stayed for dinner.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a variety of wines in the tasting room and decided to stick around for an enjoyable dinner in the patio. The Winemaker Salad with marinated steak was outstanding. Heard that the restaurant could be a little "hit & miss" for quality. Our trip to Wapato has a "hit" and went home with a six pack of wine!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wapato Point Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Wapato Point Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing