We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Subway”
Review of Green Dot Subshop

Green Dot Subshop
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Manson
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Named as one of Washington's BEST Sub Shops EVER, Our goal is to ruin you for any other sub shop! We're serving up some of the best subs you'll ever lay hands on. Including our now famous "Freakin' Stehekin!" Try our delicious foot long cheeseburger sub or enjoy our 24 Flavor Soft Serve and Frozen Yogurt! Yeah, we do amazing milkshakes too! With a full kids menu, summer deck and good times for all, Green Dot Sub Shop should be part of your trip to Manson or the Lake Chelan Valley!
Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than Subway”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Heh -- If ytou are in Manson, you need to try out the Green Dot Subshop. The food is great, the people are great and it is convenient to Wapato Point Resort. Love the Green Dot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MansonSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Owner at Green Dot Subshop, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and great review! I hope we see you again!

Jeff Conwell, Owner
Green Dot Sub Shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's True! Green Dot is way better than Subway!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our second stop at the Green Dot. It was even better than the first time. My wife and I were in Manson on business and drove by the Greed Dot at lunch time. The special of the day was something called "Hamburger Sub" . It came with chips and a drink for 6.99 and was EXCELLENT!! The subs at the Green DOT have lots are different from other subshops in that there is more "stuff", not just bread and lettuce. Well worth the drive from Chelan if you are hungry for a really great Sub. Owners most friendly and the place spotlessyl clean. Hope the Green Dot opens more places.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Owner at Green Dot Subshop, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and great review! I hope we see you again!

Jeff Conwell, Owner
Green Dot Sub Shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BEST SUB SANDWICH I EVER ATE”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

well organized !! you order whatever you want from a menu submit your order and before you
know it , you have a gastronomical delight !! small sub shop with a patio so you can eat outdoors or indoors
the salami was the best I ever have tasted and the buns were so fresh not your every day subway bun
lots of meat and lots of choices
they also serve I think it was about 40 different soft ice cream choices, soup , great cookies and macaroni and cheese
excellent service, very clean, and a patio so you can eat outside or inside

THIS IS REALLY THE BEST SUB SANDWICH I HAVE EVER HAD !! FOR 2.00 MORE YOU CAN HAVE POP AND A COOKIE

It is right across the road from Wapato Point resort in Manson

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvbullterriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great addition to Manson”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

If you are in town, stop in for a sandwich or some ice cream. The ice cream is great. Choose a custom mix of flavors to create your specialty. The owners are very nice and the service is great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Golfchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We ate a couple of times at this place during our recent visit and were very happy with the quality and variety of food and the friendliness of its owner and staff. The sandwiches are made-to-order from the menu and the staff take pains to get your order and choices right. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Dot Subshop also viewed

 

Been to Green Dot Subshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing