We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Dining Room”

Winemakers Grill at Wapato Point Cellars
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Manson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

After a very long day on the road from So Cal to Seattle to Manson, we checked in our room and headed over here for dinner. We each enjoyed a cup of the creamy clam chowder with fresh bread. We shared an aged ribeye steak and two double lamps chops. Portions are quite large. Luckily we have a fridge and microwave in our condo. The large baked potato with everything is accompanied by a pile of plump sweet peas. We recommend both entrees. Did not have room for dessert. No corkage on Wapato wines bought in the tasting room.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manson, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I ate here, after finding the place we had been planning on eating was closed that night. We both ordered a filet...and they were aweseome! So tender, though possibly slighly undercooked. (slightly). The steak came with a huge potato and the best sugar snap peas I have eaten in my life. We also ordered a bottle of their Rose` wine. The service was excellent, food was spectacular and atmosphere was nice. I can not wait to return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethney80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very inviting fireside dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here on a cold January evening. Wecsat near a small wood burning fireplace that the server kept nicely stocked all evening. We chose several appetizers as our meal and enjoyed everything. Lovely setting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in Lake Chelan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wapato Point Winmakers Grill consistently puts out the best dinner in Lake Chelan area. The prices are reasonable, the outside seating is very nice and often there is music to enjoy your dinner with. Great food, great staff -- as a matter of fact we are going there tomorrow to celebrate our anniversary!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MansonSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Great Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

A very nice restaurant that is attached to Wapato Point Resort. There is some seating in the fireplace room which is very nice in the fall and winter. The service is always good and a good selection of Wapato Point Cellars wine.

The menu has a nice selection of beef and pasta dishes. Not much seafood.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winemakers Grill at Wapato Point Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Winemakers Grill at Wapato Point Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing