We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Bay Casino

Mill Bay Casino
Ranked #13 of 22 things to do in Manson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Like to gamble? This casino is open twenty-four hours a day and boasts over 200 slot machines.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Cheap drinks, free live bands. Super smokey ewe. Won a lot of money. Won free food and free money. Staff is great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank september208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    17
    8
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“casino on lake chelan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Smallish casino on beautiful lake Chelan. Mainly slot machines with a few table games. Not crowded except occasionally in summer. Large parking lot. There is a venue that gets some decent acts in but is extremely overpriced. Good diversion if you need a break from the sun and lake.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's not Vegas that's for sure”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

When you live in California, and visit the nice casinos in Vegas, this place is dirty, smoky and kind of low rent. We went to check it out, the casino does not have a good ventilation system so it's pretty poor in regards to air quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fetishbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rude Rude and Did I mention Rude?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently had occasion to do a day trip to Mill Bay with our local tour bus company. We've been here once before (review on tripadvisor previous) and don't remember the lack of customer service we received this trip. We had an individual standing holding the door open as we made our way into the casino and he might has well have been a statue... there was no greeting, no eye contact...nothing...welcome! We were herded to the Player's Club to pick up our coupons and for some of us, get a Reward's Card. They had two members for a busload of people...2 lines formed and after standing at what we found out was the wrong line (we needed a Rewards Card apparently to get the coupons), we then moved to the right line for another long wait. One fellow remarked he didn't want the Rewards Card and a curt answer came back from one of the employees who rudely remarked, "no card, no buses down here". What? Both ladies were extremely rude with all bus passengers and we felt no appreciation for choosing Mill Bay.

On other trips to other venues, we were greeted with cards already done and given out and our coupons with a smile by the site representative. Certainly didn't happen here.

Lunch was okay. Nothing special...asked for a whole wheat wrap as listed on their menu but they had nothing but white...they took my husband's order and left me standing and waiting despite wanting the same thing. Lineups were long and another bus passenger remarked they had been waiting 20 minutes for a sandwich. Poor flow and poor time management. Asked for a lime for my "beverage" and the server, despite wearing gloves to make the wrap, took them off, grabbed his cell phone and then my lime with bare hands..ewwww. Hope the alcohol killed whatever.

Cashiers were fine but not overly friendly. Won't be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaxxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but smaller”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went to this casino and it was very clean and felt very new, it is not as big as most casinos I have been in but it was not real smoky like a lot of them are for us non-smokers. They did a good job keeping the air fresh. They had a great assortment of slots. It was a little out of the way to find but worth the drive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mill Bay Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing