We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manson
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a great place. Rooms were spaciaous, the staff was extraordinarily friendly, the facilities were clean and modern. There is a huge, covered pavillion with multiple, top-quality, stainless-steel barbeques, a gas fire pit, and lots of comfortable chairs. Absolutely a great place to stay. Big pool and hot tub. Kid and biker firendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
37
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed two nights in Chelan. Very clean and comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen kitchenette. A little more room and convenience for just a feww dollars more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My family has stayed here many, many times over the years. We have even booked 5 rooms at once to accomodate our family. The Grandmother who owned the lodge before passed away was a very sweet lady. Now her family runs it.
Tonight I tried to book 2 rooms, for one evening, Monday of the Labour Day weekend, when everyone is gone, and they insisted 3 night minimum stay.
When I pointed out that they have 5 rooms avail, the young man did not understand that most guest go home on Monday, and that they would appreciate having 2 rooms booked.
I asked to speak to the Manager and he hung up on me!
VERY RUDE

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CotswoldJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear CotswoldJR,
First, sorry for the delay in responding. I just learned how to make responses!
I'm sorry that you had a negative experience here. We all miss Mom, too, and you're right. She would not have tollerated that behavior. We continue to have very high standards, just as Mom would expect AND we have had a little employee turnover over the years. We'd sure love the opportunity to make it right by you. Stop by sometime and say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed for just one night after a few years being away. Upgraded property since we'd last been here, everything was top notch! Just a quiet little place in a quiet little vacation/orchard town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsazsabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Really enjoyed getting together with family and friends here. Wasn't going to come until I saw that they had dog-friendly rooms at this place. The covered gathering place with fire pit and multiple barbecues was a bonus. Lots of places to walk your dog. The kiddies were well entertained by the pool, and jet ski rentals were just down the way. Many dog-friendly wine- tasting venues in the neighborhhood. I might just come back here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This place was clean and comfortable and plenty of room for my mom daughter and I, but we won't be staying here again. The price is competitive but I would rather spend a few extra dollars and find a place closer to the lake. Also was told my room would be ready by 3(check in time, called a few days ahead and was told they would make a note for it to be one of the first done) and it was not until about 320, there excuse was it was a busy weekend (so staff better! and don't make promises you can't keep!) Our ac unit was making strange noises in the middle of the night. They brag about there breakfast and that there is great fresh fruit, fresh cookies and coffee...if you consider say old cookies, a bowl of red apples and a pot of coffee great.. I just felt like I should have gotten more for my money.

Room Tip: Book way in advance and get an upstairs room so yuo don't have to hear people running or stompin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonescal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Just back from visiting the Chelan area for a couple days of wine tasting and late Fall sunshine. We had reserved the family suite as there was four of us traveling and room had 3 queen size beds, one in seperate room. Amenities were nice, not fancy but definately enough to add to the comfort of the room, front desk was very nice, helpful and available for any needs we had. Although there was a wedding party using the pool area, bbq stands, and patios areas; it seemed very large and ample room for anyone who wanted to use them. Beds were comfy, bathroom was very clean,& rate was very affordable. WE would stay here again, but as it was aways out of Chelan it may not be convenient to those who have activities in the town but was only a short 7 mile drive in. As we were visiting winieries in Manson and on both sides of the lake, the location was great for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powell'sparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manson
6.9 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
7.4 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
162 reviews
7.7 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Chelan
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
7.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chelan
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Lodge & Resort

Property: Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Address: 25 Wapato Point Parkway, Manson, WA 98831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Manson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain View Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Lodge proudly boasts to be the best value in the Lake Chelan Valley. Beautiful, clean rooms, friendly staff and fabulous amenities will leave you feeling that you've spent your holiday in a resort rather than a motel! FREE continental breakfast in the "Off-Season!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Mountain View Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel Manson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing