We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, especially with dogs... we got what we paid for, and didn't pay extra for the dogs!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value, especially with dogs... we got what we paid for, and didn't pay extra for the dogs!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

we went with our family of 6 (two adults and four kids, 8,10,12, and 14) and our two dogs, one little and one big. The rooms were very basic, two beds, a low dresser and a desk. We had two adjoining rooms which made it easy to have the kids side and the adults side, with our shepherd wandering between the two... and free wifi throughout the building...

We were on the second floor, right in the middle, over the back entrance, which meant no one below us, great with dogs and kids. Only challenge with that was the staircases were at either end and neither dog really liked the elevators.

Breakfast was basic, but good. Make-your-own waffles, sausages, cold hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal, a few muffins and bread with a toaster. Coffee, tea, orange and apple juice, and 2% milk. Bananas and sliced oranges.

The indoor pool was a little on the cold side, but the room itself was almost tropical with the heat in the room. Unfortunately, the spa was non functional while we were there...

we only have a few "complaints". First was the lack of alternate entrances/exits... taking the dogs down the stairs then required a trip either through the main lobby or the breakfast area to leave the building. Most of the day, the back entrance was deserted, but during the early morning, we had to walk the dogs through the breakfast area to get to the outside dog area.... Also, if the gym is a draw, the recumbent bike and the elliptical worked great, but the treadmill has a loose belt and is dangerous. the universal gym also leaves a lot to be desired.

All in all, we would stay here again. And an added bonus-no extra charge for the dogs!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suntanned6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    184
    102
    33
    24
See reviews for
223
123
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We stayed two nights (Friday - Saturday) and the staff was very nice, they let us check in early. The room was large, very clean and we couldn't hear any of our neighbors. I was a little concerned since we had never stayed at a La Quinta before and the room was reasonably priced for a weekend but it worked out great. It's located in very convenient area (stores, restaurants and the BIG mall). We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed here because we had meetings in Kenmore, downtown Seattle, and Seattle airport. The La Quinta Lynnwood's location is superb, especially if there are 2 or more people in your vehicle, which allows you to drive the carpool lane on Interstate 5.

The hotel is nice if slightly dated. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wireless internet (which I'm using as I write this) gives a strong, fast signal without a password. You may print files for free on a monochrome laser printer. Breakfast is plentiful and varied.

I particularly enjoyed the pool. 6 meters wide by 15 meters long by 2 meters deep -- not a puddle where kids play but (for a motel) a reasonably-sized pool for lap swims. The hot tub was comfortable too (3 meter diameter). The exercise room was not bad except the weight pin was missing on the weight machine (I did lots of repetitions with minimal resistance). The streets have sidewalks (unlike some European cities) and I enjoyed an early morning run up and down 44th Avenue W.

If you're into shopping and dining, there's a serious mall and lots of restaurants nearby. There is a AAA office next door.

I would be wary about reserving online as La Quinta's website seems to have a bug. My reservation never appeared online. I called the nationwide reservation center -- they amended my reservation per my request but the email confirmation they promised me never came. The reservation itself was solid. In my experience, Best Western has a far better website and nationwide call center. They also have a better frequent-stayer program.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antwerpen-centraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We're crazy enough to travel to the Seattle area with a 1 year old without reservations. We decided to pull in to the La Quinta Lynnwood just to see what it was like. Very reasonable rates, clean rooms & very friendly staff. We will likely stay a few nights!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Our stay was great. Customer service is A+. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitemaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

the hotel fit my need for 2 days. got it under my buddies corp rate for 71/night. room was clean and did the job. felt safe in the area. the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siucarnpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was advertising $65USD a night. Didn't know what to expect because we usually stay at the BW. Stayed on the 4th floor, room was clean and spacious for the two toddlers to roam around. Lacked a microwave which I'm sure you can get if requested ahead of time. The breakfast was a bit below average, but better than nothing and front staff were friendly. Only thing that annoyed us is that we put a "do not disturb" sign on the door knob because we didn't want to put away the laptop & camera equipment while out and the cleaning staff still came in and cleaned the room, nothing went missing. Overall, we were happy with our first stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Property: La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Address: 4300 Alderwood Mall Blvd, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Lynnwood
Lynnwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing