We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Rio Dell, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A very nice family vacation. The rooms are nice and mostly clean. The furniture and quality of the rooms vary from room to room. We had multiples in our group so we got to see how the rooms can be different all for the same price...? Even though this was strange we still enjoyed our stay and made the most of all the Seattle area has to offer. There are a couple of good eating options available within walking distance and more shopping at the Alderwood Mall within a very short drive. Only about a 20 min drive to downtown Seattle unless it's rush hour...then lookout!

Room Tip: Black Angus Steak House 1/4 mile and Alderwood Mall 2 miles away to the north, lots of choices at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lithoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    179
    98
    33
    24
See reviews for
218
120
41
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ALWAY stay here anytime I am in the area. The staff is friendly, easy to check in and out. The pool and hot tub and exercise room is great! Beds are ones I wish I had at home to sleep on. GREAT NIGHT SLEEP. Clean rooms, and I mean CLEAN! The breakfast is the best I have had and I travel a lot! The eating area is a bit small but it is worth it. You can't go wrong here. There is the mall close by, lots of shops and I love Goodwills and there is a great one close by. Kids will love the size of the pool. Moms and Dads will love the size of the hot tub, larger than most hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Don't be enticed by the low price. This hotel needs some remodeling! Old, dusty/musty smell in halls and mildewy in rooms. Carpet old and not clean - pet hair visible along baseboard or corners. Is the vacuum cleaner broken? Shower curtain smells "sour". Not for anyone with allergies.

If you are already here - ask for a top floor room. Seems a little better than others.
Only bright side: front desk staff was apologetic and tried their best to accommodate.

Room Tip: Ask for the "no pets" 4th or better yet 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyOMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for a night as we were in the midst of a road trip and had to rest. The room was okay but the bed was super comfortable and we had a great night sleep. There were so many people that the breakfast line was depleted quickly. It was staffed by one person who lovingly cooked real eggs- a rarity amongst free breakfast hotels who use liquified eggs- in a small skillet. I chatted with the manager about improving the breakfast flow and she promptly helped her staff. Overall this place served its purpose and will stay again when needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariahOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Whenever I go to Lynnwood I always stay at La Qunita. The location is great, the prices reasonable and I always get a good nights sleep.

I've never really had any issues before but I was a little disappointed this time. First, there was no one at reception when I arrived and after a busy day of driving and shopping I really wasn't in a mood to stand around and wait. When the clerk finally showed up there was no apology. Just business.... do you have a reservation, credit card fill this form...toss me my keys.

Go up to the room and after I'm settled, and we come back from dinner I notice how the furniture is not very clean. Actually its quite sticky in places. Not impressed. But the bedding and towels and the bathroom were clean . The bed was great as usual and I did get a good nights sleep. I hope things improve.

Breakfast was the usual toast, waffle, cereal sort of thing. Will stay again but will be looking more closely in the beginning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanfare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Property: La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Address: 4300 Alderwood Mall Blvd, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Lynnwood
Lynnwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing