We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I come here whenever I want to get away and do a little shopping. It's location is great. This time I had a king sized bed. Great comfort. The only thing I would downgrade them for is the roughness of their towels. i think it's time to buy some new ones. They were also a little skimpy on the bathroom amenitties but that might have just been an oversight. Other than these two things... a great stay and I'll be back. Price is good and the free breakfast is sufficient.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and looked out towards a main road but I never heard any traffic. Un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanfare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We chose this hotel from the intrnet it was cheap to stay and had indoor pool and hot tub
And great breakfast.
It was well worth it
Would reccomend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dale v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This La Quinta isn't new but It's clean, well maintained, the bed was good, and the breakfast was good and it feels safe. And our room was huge! With a friendly staff and decent price (< $100) it's much better than the several Choice hotel chain dumps we've stayed at when needing to be just a little North of downtown Seattle without spending a fortune. We've stayed there several times in past few years and keep going back. Easy access to I-5, Near inexpensive food and a giant Fred Meyer store. Great location as long as you don't need to do rush-hour travel to/from downtown Seattle. In room WiFi was weak but they have two machines in lobby

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The outside of this hotel looks very unkept when pulling up. The lobby was okay but the hallways also looked unkept. The room decor was quite dated.

I didn't have any problem with noise but the other people I was with had a horrible time with noise. They were up till about 2am due to noise from surrounding rooms and in the hallway. I recommend trying to get a room farther from the elevators because you can hear everyone coming off the elevator and the ice machine.

The breakfast had great selection and the waffle machine was a big hit. The eating area was overcrowded when we were there. We ended up eating in an overflow room.

If you are only staying one night then it is okay otherwise stay away!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator and get up early if you want to get to the waffle machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cgreener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Our family has two rescue greyhounds and it's always a problem to find a decent hotel to stay at despite the fact that our dogs are highly trained and well mannered. We've stayed at this hotel several times and have always felt welcomed. The rooms are immaculate and better than some places I've stayed where pets are not welcomed.

The beds were very comfortable and the customer service was excellent. We'll surely be back, with or without our dogs! Thanks for taking pride in your hotel and making our visit such a pleasure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kari U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Nice room. Located near several restaurants. Make your own waffle for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank cmurff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great place, very convienent and close to major areas lots of shopping and great restaraunts nearby. Free breakfast was fairly mundane and very crowded but service was great, kids loved pool and rates were good for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRANE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
730 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Address: 4300 Alderwood Mall Blvd, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Lynnwood
Lynnwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing